Friday, July 31, 2009

Soup...



Sabaw. Soup.

Weekend.

Payday.

Yehey.

After a tiring week, finally, the weekend is here...

Thursday, July 30, 2009

My New Baby


Just arrived today! My new Kenneth Cole New York watch from the folks at Brandgain. Yahoo!

I love the three straps. All in brown but in different types. One in normal leather, crocodile and the other in lizard (I think). Lol

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Me Want This

Random blog-hopping has its pros and cons. You get to know the latest buzz around the world but you also end up lusting over stuff you can't really afford. Haha! Dreaming about something is for free. Darn, if only I could dream all they and get them when I wake up. Anyway, I thought of getting a suit made. I don't really have an event but i just want to be ready in case on pops up.

I got this image from 00o00. He has one in navy blue or black. Not really sure. I'm loving the design of this Balenciaga pea coat even if it was from fall winter 2007. If i have one made here, i'm sure it would cost less.

The next set is from Dior Homme from Jurdot. I love the bold collar and the asymmetric buttons. Argh. I'm so loving both.

I guess I'll just have to dream about them... for now.

Monday, July 27, 2009

Monday Blues

The weekend was sort of OK. Last Saturday I attended Sofa's free workshop on Visual Merchandising and Basic Draping. I'm really interested with the visual merchandising thing since somehow I have had experience with it. Add the fact that speaker Dustin Reyes was such a cutie. Lol.

Went with Bem and Capi to SM Marikina (my first time there!) to buy Bem's suitcase for her US. trip this week. Capi and I decided to have coffee with Egai and Ramil at Stabucks Silver City. After hours of penis talk, we then went to Side Bar and drowned ourselves in two pitchers of mai thai (not sure of the spelling, hehe). Closed the night with cheap chixilog somewhere in Pasig.

Sunday, wen to Ricci's fiesta in Taguig. After a hearty lunch of vegetables, Leche Flan, Inutak (an uber yummy desser), fruit salad and a lt of rain, I then went to Ulttra to watch the game against ADMU. By some stroke of luck, the Maroons won against the Blue Eagles 68-58. Yahoo!

Great and rainy weekend. Payday please come sooner, I'm so poor.

Friday, July 24, 2009

Weekend soon


I'm excited for my Saturday. I badly need some rest. Lol. I don't know what i'll do but i hope i get to enjoy. Oh well, come what may.

Thursday, July 23, 2009

The Saga Continues


I'm so excited for New Moon! They recently launched their official website. Check it out. I got the video widget in my blog. Yippee! I'm loving the new Edward wallpaper. Lol

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

I Accept Gifts...

Trussardi 1911 Feathered Top

D&G clutch/messenger bag (I think?!?)

D&G Tote

I was checking out the latest pictures from the Dolce and Gabbana and Trussardi 1911 at flavoredfashion and saw some really cool stuff. Obviously I could not afford any of them and they would most likely not be availabale anywhere in the country. So I'll just dream about them and hope that someone will be kind enough to give them to me as a gift. My birthday is coming up next month so you can start looking for it. Ask me for my shipping address. Lol

Monday, July 20, 2009

Movie: Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince


I wanted to wait for a week or two before I'll see this movie since I was 110% sure that there will be a lot of people watching it. After the UAAP game last Saturday, we decided to watch it and as expected, the lines at the Trinoma cinemas was bloody long. We stuck it out and managed to get seats for the last show at 11PM. I know right, it was that late.

As I expected, the film had an amazing technical aspect. The effects were really nice as well as the color treatment. It reminded me of the epic 300. The cinematography was also superb. I loved how David Yates played with different angles to achieve the desired vision of the scene. My favorite effects were the ones during the Pensieve trips. Really amazing. The sound was also good and it really felt like you were in the scene. The movie was really dark and gloomy; just perfect for the overall theme of the book.

As for the story, it was really diappointing. I expected the end part to have an epic battle between the DA, teachers and the Death Eaters. That scene should have been there and was crucial to the story. It would have been a great climax in the film. I guess they made the cave scene the climax. Well, that was great. Funny but the small island in the middle of the lake reminded me of Superman's lair. It looked more like crystals than rock. Was it really like that in the book? I dunno.

I really loved Lavender Brown's character. Lol. She really brough humor to the dark film. Hermione Granger/ Emma Watson was all grown up and really pretty. Check out her pictures for Teen Vogue and Burberry. Ron Weasely/Rupert Grint already had broad shoulders. Haha! Harry Potter/Danel Radcliffe was fine. He was still the boy wizard, only older. They should have featured more Equus-like scene of him. Lol. Draco Malfoy/Tom Felton looked really stressed, just like in the book. I'm so crushing on hottie Cormac McLaggen/Freddie Stroma. Yummy stud. I really like the way Helena Bonham Carter acts. She played the deranged Bellatriz LeStrange and was really good at it.

I really loved Minerva McGonagal's costume. it reminded me of Rihanna's at the Met Gala. I found the bridge scene really weird. At first, there were a lot of people on it and when it was about to break, there was no one there. Could the muggles really run that fast? I highly doubt that. I also expected the Sectumsempra scene to be all blood and gore, but was left disappointed.

As a whole, the movie was fine. It was an eye candy but the adaptation of the story was really disappointing.

Friday, July 17, 2009

Rainy Friday


Well, I tried to register at Sureseats.com but when i got in, I could no longer reserve seats. I guess they were all filled up. I'll just watch Harry Potter next week. I hope the crowd would have died down by then. Lol.

I'm just excited for the weekend. I'm not sure yet what to do but I'm sure I'll get plenty of rest. The weather is just crazy. I has been raining since last night and its supposed to last until the weekend. Yikes.

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Erm....

OK, I was randomly blog-hopping and just getting my usual fix of new stuff. Then I saw an interesting guy with a cool haircut. Well, i never pictured myself to have that haircut but it looks really good on the guys. It was dubbed as "The Sagat Hairct" from the famous French pornstar Francois Sagat. His haircut was used in Givenchy's Fall/Winter 2009 runway show. Here's the pic of the model at the Givenchy Show.
Check out hottie and well-hung (lol) Sagat.


Erm.... Need I say more?

Wipe that drool off your face.

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Now it's not working


Weeks ago, I was really happy when I finally got the Zen to work with a compatible PC. Since that PC's OS has been modified to a lower versioon, my Zen is doomed! I installed the Zen's software but still it is not working!!! Argh!

I miss uploading vids. Haaaay... :(

Sunday, July 12, 2009

Why I can't shop for the rest of the year....

Three years ago, I got myself this:

But mine is in two-tone gold. The inner bands in yellow and the outer in white gold.

Thanks to a good friend, I impulsively bought this:


Now I have the matching ring also in two-tone gold. Inner bands in white and outer bands in yellow.

I'm so dead. I'm not buying anything until the end of the year. Argh.

Anyway, here's the ad. No two tones in there. Bummer. But i really like the one with the diamonds.
I'll post pics once i have a new camera. That is if, i get to win the lottery or if anybody will give me one. Please? I'm so poor!!!!!

Saturday, July 11, 2009

Movie: Hannah Montana The Movie



I was never a fan of Hannah Montana nor have I seen an episode. All I know is that a lot of kids and teens go crazy over the show. Some kids are even seen crying while watching her perform. I don't hate Miley, I don't like her that much too. It is kinda in the middle/so-so.

I wanted to watch the movie because it looked interesting on the trailer. The story was nothing new. It was a typical feel-good movie that you'll expect from Disney. The one thing that stuck to my mind was the Hoedown Throwdown dance they did in the movie. I wanna learn that!

Anyway, the movie had a lot funny scenes but some were kinda expected and a bit corny. As a whole, it was a fun film. Lucas Till aka Travis was such a cutie. Lol

Friday, July 10, 2009

Yehey Friday!

Friday! Yahoo! I'm really excited for the weekend even if I'm broke. I need to go to the dentist since my gums have been bleeding since last night because of my reckless skills with the little brush thing. I need to get a haircut since my hair is about to become like Susan Boyle's. I have to watch the first UAAP game for the season.

Happy weekend guys! Mwah!

PS. Can somebody treat me to a movie date? Hannah Montana please. Haha!

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Movie: Ice Age 3: Dawn of the Dinosaurs


After a tiring day, it was a great treat to end it with a funny movie. Surely Ice Age 3: Dawn of the Dinosaur did not fail to make me laugh. There were a lot of witty lines and funny scenes that really brought the house down. The baby T-rex looked so cute even if they were 'monsters'. I loved the two animals (sorry i don't know what species they were) who kept on chasing the same acorn.

The possums and the other one with the patch (again, i forgot) were hilarious. I loved the humor of the film. It was way better than the second. The film also featured really nice graphics. I think it would have been great to see it on 3D. If you just want to laugh and get the stress out of your system, watch this. I guarantee you that it'll make your day.

Next project: Hannah Montana. haha! It looks interesting... I think.

Can't wait for Harry Potter next week. Woohoo!

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Drooling...


When i read the Twilight Saga, I was really rooting for Edward. Team Edward all the way. I'm really excited with the sequel New Moon. Remember the first poster? Well, another one has popped out. Not sure if its another official poster but Jacob Black sure is yummy!

When I watched the trailer, he did bulk up for the role. But i never saw his entire torso, until now. I hope its the real thing though and not some digitally enhanced version made by a fan. Taylor Lautner does look good topless. Brace yourselves girls and boys, we have a HOT werewolf coming our way.

I wonder how Rob Pattinson aka Edward is taking this?

I'll still stick with my beloved bloodsucker.

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Wallpaper: No Idea


I don't have any idea which fashion house or magazine did this photo. I'm totally loving the glamor and couture clothes.

Saturday, July 4, 2009

Movie: Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen


Saturday. I was really excited to hit the mall and watch Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen. As usual, I watched it alone at Trinoma. I actually planned on watching it in IMAX but I decided otherwise since it was so far and the IMAX in SM is set to open on July 16.

My thoughts about the movie? It met my expectations. There were a lot of explosions with concrete flying all over the place. The special effects was also stunning. It really felt like they were real. The entire thing fit right into their respective spots. The only part wherein you could see that the effects were obvious was when the aircraft carrier was destroyed. The planes looked really fake falling off the ill-fated carrier.

True to what my friends said, Megan Fox was damn HOT. HOT! HOT! HOT! Damn, that chick sure does bring out the 1% straight guy left in me. Lol. She looked better this time than the last film. Shia was better at becoming funny. I liked the part wherein he had this 'breakdown' in his class. His face looked really funny. Josh Duhamel, what can say? He's just gorgeous even with all the grime on his face. Glad that he was there to remind me that I was more into men than women. Haha!

As for the story, it was not really that amazing. I liked the overkill of robots in the film. I did not catch their names but they looked amazing. I also loved the new cars featured. Too bad they had to destroy the Audi early on the movie but the new silver car with the autobots was whew! AWESOME!

As a whole. it was a nice film. Michael Bay was his usual self, blowing things up and stunning the audience with his special effects. No wonder this film brought in millions.

Can't wait for the next installment.

Friday, July 3, 2009

Weekend At Last

Yehey! can't wait to meet up with old friends and enjoy the night. Hopefully tomorrow I get to watch Transformers 2.

'Til next week!

Toodles!

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Return of the Comeback

After days of going around with an empty pocket, FINALLY my money is back. I still have to watch Transformers, now Ice Age 3 and Hannah Montana are coming. Argh. I guess it will be a movie marathon weekend.

I need to get new contact lenses and a haircut.

Can't wait for the weekend to come. Two more days...

Wednesday, July 1, 2009

The War is On


Ok, so I thought that they will be able to sort everything out by today. As expected, they can't. I'll still have to wait until tomorrow afternoon or Friday morning. I gotta ask for something for their screw up. Freakin' ATMs.

BPI, you fuckin' SUCK BIGTIME!!!!!!!!

LinkWithin

Blog Widget by LinkWithin