
Last Saturday, I decided to catch G.I. Joe in the cinema because I had to wait for three long hours before the UAAP game will start. As usual, I watched it alone in Gayway.
My thoughts on the movie? Hmmm. I've read in the reviews that it was not a good film. That it had a lot of flaws as compared to the original series. For me it was fairly good. I have no idea whatsoever about G.I. Joe since I was never a fan while I was growing up. I had no idea who the characters were or what the story was all about.
I enjoyed watching the movie because of the action-packed scenes. There were a lot of kick-ass scenes that really got me to the edge of my seat. Though there were some that looked really fake especially that part when the G.I. Joe plan landed in the base. The whole thing looked totally fake.
As for the cast, it was like a reunion of The Mummy. I was surprised to see Sienna Miller with a black do. I didn't even recognize her at first. Channing Tatum was obviously hot. Marlon Wayans provided the much needed comic relief .
As a whole, the movie was entertaining even if others say otherwise. It sure served its purpose to accompany me for the extra hours before the UP-UST match.
I thought the action scenes were really good too! Cool blog!
ReplyDelete