Masaya ang lahat ng mga nagtatrabaho ngayon dahil sweldo ng bayan. As expected, mahaba ang pila sa ATM, maraming tao sa mall at nakakaloka ang traffic. OK, saka ko na iisipin ang traffic paguwi. Actually, nag break lang ako ng slight dahil buong araw kong hinarap ang nakakalokang trabaho ko.
Nasabaw lang naman ako ng bongga. Sanayan lang. First time eh. Sabi nga nila, laging masakit ang first time. Well, makes sense nga. Hahaha!
Actually, di ko pa alam kung san ako pupunta mamaya dahil maraming nagaya sa akin. Well, sana lang ay di ako tamarin at umeffort naman ako ng slight. Hahaha!
Yehey! Sa wakas, weekend na. Sana naman maging masaya at chillax lang ang weekend ko.
O sya. balik trabaho mode na muna. Ingat!
Friday, May 14, 2010
Thursday, May 13, 2010
One Trillion Dollar$$$$$?!?!

This morning, I was watching the discussion on Umagang Kay Ganda with regards to the next administration's move to get the alleged Marcoses ill-gotten wealth. One of the guests was a former political prisoner and victim of human rights violation during the Marcos regime. There have been speculations that the Presidential Commission on Good Governance (PCGG) wants the next President to have a settlement with the Marcoses. This would be an out of court settlement that would divide the wealth between the Marcoses and the Philippine Government.
The question is, how much wealth are we talking about?
PCGG Commissioner said that he had a dinner with the former First Lady Imelda Marcos. He asked her directly how much the Marcos wealth is. Imelda answered without a blink of an eye that in a New York bank alone, there is about $1,000,000,000,000. One Trillion Dollars!?!?!?!
How does it look like?
That little guy on the side is a single person. For the comparison, see this.Imagine that money converted to Philippine Peso. Think of how much the government could get from this. That kind of money could run the Philippines for years!
Let's just hope that they indeed could get that ill-gotten wealth back then use the money for the victims of Martial Law and for other government projects that would benefit the Filipino people. They must make sure that the money goes to the people, not to the pockets of the politicians, waiting to cash in on the lot.
Unconditional Love
Last night, I was getting my usual Glee fix on ETC. I wasn't really amazed with the latest episode. The Madonna episode was by far the best among the bunch. In the episode last night, the scene wherein Kurt's dad saw Kurt performing the auditorium was the one that stuck to my head.
"Your job is to be yourself, my job is to love you."
When Kurt's dad uttered those words, they immediately registered in my head. No matter how twisted a son or daughter could be, parents will always love them. That's the beauty of unconditional love. But this kind of love does not only apply to parent-child relationships. It also transcends different types of relationships.
When you love someone, you always give yourself reasons why you love that person. You love him/her because he/she is kind, funny, gorgeous, good in bed and etc. The long list goes on. Why do we always have to have reasons why we feel that way towards somebody? Isn't the feeling of love enough?
Then I realized one thing, sometimes we are so fixated to the reasons that we tend to forget the feeling itself. There are times wherein our love for one person is challenged by a lot of obstacles. These may be 3rd parties, irreconcilable differences, and others. If these obstacles continue to happen, we tend to succumb to them and lose.
Loving is accepting the entire package plus the excess baggage. We love a person for all the positive reasons but sometimes, the negative reasons get in the way. We tend to divert our attention to the negative side of things which then turns the relationship into a war zone. One bickering about this and the other retaliating in his/her defense. Fights happen, days of silence and a lot of hours spent alone. Of course, we then kiss and make up and then the mind-blowing make up sex happens. Well, that's a plus.
But do we always want things to be that way? We fight, we make up, we fight then we make up again. Seriously, don't we get sick of all the drama? It takes a lot of time and energy to build a relationship, but only a few minutes or even seconds to destroy it.
To those people who are in a relationship. Focus on the positive things and the way you feel for that person. Easier said than done, I know, I've been there. And honestly, I'm still learning, trying to be a better and understanding person.
You love the person because you love him/her. No other crap or bullshit. that's just how you feel. Focus on the positive and don't dwell on the negative. Its all about understanding and acceptance.
It takes a lot of patience and understanding to do it, but you won't lose anything by trying, right?
"Your job is to be yourself, my job is to love you."
When Kurt's dad uttered those words, they immediately registered in my head. No matter how twisted a son or daughter could be, parents will always love them. That's the beauty of unconditional love. But this kind of love does not only apply to parent-child relationships. It also transcends different types of relationships.
When you love someone, you always give yourself reasons why you love that person. You love him/her because he/she is kind, funny, gorgeous, good in bed and etc. The long list goes on. Why do we always have to have reasons why we feel that way towards somebody? Isn't the feeling of love enough?
Then I realized one thing, sometimes we are so fixated to the reasons that we tend to forget the feeling itself. There are times wherein our love for one person is challenged by a lot of obstacles. These may be 3rd parties, irreconcilable differences, and others. If these obstacles continue to happen, we tend to succumb to them and lose.
Loving is accepting the entire package plus the excess baggage. We love a person for all the positive reasons but sometimes, the negative reasons get in the way. We tend to divert our attention to the negative side of things which then turns the relationship into a war zone. One bickering about this and the other retaliating in his/her defense. Fights happen, days of silence and a lot of hours spent alone. Of course, we then kiss and make up and then the mind-blowing make up sex happens. Well, that's a plus.
But do we always want things to be that way? We fight, we make up, we fight then we make up again. Seriously, don't we get sick of all the drama? It takes a lot of time and energy to build a relationship, but only a few minutes or even seconds to destroy it.
To those people who are in a relationship. Focus on the positive things and the way you feel for that person. Easier said than done, I know, I've been there. And honestly, I'm still learning, trying to be a better and understanding person.
You love the person because you love him/her. No other crap or bullshit. that's just how you feel. Focus on the positive and don't dwell on the negative. Its all about understanding and acceptance.
It takes a lot of patience and understanding to do it, but you won't lose anything by trying, right?
Friday, May 7, 2010
Another Friday
A lot of people are so looking forward to spending the long weekend. Too bad, I have to work on Monday. Oh well, I need the the extra leave for the Bora trip in two weeks, which by the way I haven't paid yet. I still have to figure out how to source funds for that. Speaking of funds, thank god that next Friday will be payday Friday. After 5 long penniless months, I am now going to earn again and start paying off debts... lots of them.
I'm kinda hungry and its barely lunch time. Damn. I was thinking of sort of starving myself. Well, I don't think I'll drop 10lbs by May 22. If that would be the case, then I'll be eternally grateful to the miracle. But stuff like that only exist in lalaland or in your sleep, then might as well accept the fact that I'm fat. Haha!
Aside from my weight and liquidity issues, well, I have to face the partner factor. Everything's fine and OK until one of us snaps, well actually he's always the first. Enough with blaming one another. I'm just trying to be optimistic and hope that sooner or later we'll both be right for each other.
So many things to think about. So many problems to solve. I don't need another liability right now. Haayy...
I'm hoping for a great and fun weekend free of stress and drama.
Swimming anyone?
I'm kinda hungry and its barely lunch time. Damn. I was thinking of sort of starving myself. Well, I don't think I'll drop 10lbs by May 22. If that would be the case, then I'll be eternally grateful to the miracle. But stuff like that only exist in lalaland or in your sleep, then might as well accept the fact that I'm fat. Haha!
Aside from my weight and liquidity issues, well, I have to face the partner factor. Everything's fine and OK until one of us snaps, well actually he's always the first. Enough with blaming one another. I'm just trying to be optimistic and hope that sooner or later we'll both be right for each other.
So many things to think about. So many problems to solve. I don't need another liability right now. Haayy...
I'm hoping for a great and fun weekend free of stress and drama.
Swimming anyone?
Thursday, May 6, 2010
Lakbayan Grade: C!!!!
My Lakbayan grade is C!
I need to see more of the Philippines!
How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!
Created by Eugene Villar.Iron Man 2

Last Friday I kept on thinking how to survive the next two weeks. Thanks to Marose, she offered to lend me some cash and catch up. we decided to watch Iron Man 2 in Rockwell. I think the last movie I watched in Rockwell was Spider Man 2. Yes, that long. Well, the place is totally out of the way and I prefer to watch movies in Trinoma.
Anyway, Iron Man 2 proved to be really entertaining. As expected, the film showcased a lot of explosions, firepower, kick ass moves and stunning special effects. It sure entertained me and I really enjoyed watching it. It had a lot of funny and witty lines. Robert Downey Jr. Once again did a great job in bringing Tony Stark's character to life. Gwyneth Paltro's character Pepper Potts was not really felt in the film. I think they didn't build her character that much. Scarlett Johanssen on the other hand was SMOKIN' HOT!!!!! For a while I felt like I went straight. Few a few seconds I mean. Hahaha! Mickey Rourke was his usual disgusting self. I think Mickey got the role because they didn't need to put too much makeup to make him look disgusting and dirty. Haha! Lt. Col. James Rhodes role was filled by Don Cheadle. Honestly, I prefer Terence Howard.
Oh well, as a whole, the movie was great and the 220Php we spent was worth it. Well, actually, we didn't know why the it was priced that way considering the fact that we only watched in in 2D. Hmmm.. Oh well. Rockwell ripped us off. haha!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)