Friday, June 25, 2010

This is just Crazy


If Facebook does really have something like this, then cyber world would be a lot more interesting than it already is. Haha!

Wedding In Paradise

Jerico and Marizel (Tuesday Vargas) from Mayad Studios on Vimeo.

"Coy, Nais kong magpasalamat sa maraming beses mong pagsagip sa buhay ko mula sa bangin…Kahit ano pa mang mangyari..dumami man ang ampon nating pusa..Malaos man tayo na d mangyayari kasi d pa naman tayo sikat…Haharapin natin ang lahat ng yan na magkasama at magkahawak kamay... “. - Marizel aka Tuesday Vargas

A lot people told me to watch this. From a funny start to a tear-jerking ending, I must say that this has got to be the best wedding video I have ever seen, ever. The lighting was great, the shots perfect and it captured the essence of the celebration, LOVE. Honestly, I had no idea that Marizel aka Tuesday Vargas already tied the knot. The ceremony was lavish but it all had the right mix of fun and warmth. With the stunning backdrop of the sea in the world famous shores of Boracay, this truly was dream-come-true wedding. It was indeed a union in paradise.

In the video, you can see the guests in tears as Jerico and Marizel said their wedding vows. I was also silently in tears while watching them, listening to every word and seeing the warmth and love they both share. I was never a believer in marriage. For someone like me, tying the knot in a country like ours is a remote possibility. Maybe in the a few decades when we were more open to such unions. But before getting married, first would be to find the perfect match which is undoubtedly the hardest part.

As the ceremony ended and the party lights blaze, Jerico and Marizel enjoyed the company of their guests knowing that this was the best party they could ever have and will surely not forget for better or for worse, in sickness and in health, as long as they both shall live.

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Blackout

Last night, there was a blackout which drove me to hit the sack early. Good thing I had my Zen charged so I thought of watching a movie before dozing off to lalaland. Then I got an unexpected message from someone I least expected to hear from. He wanted to talk to me. Erm, OK I agreed. It has been a good three or so weeks since we last talked, really talked. Things have never been cleared so maybe this was the time to bury the hatchet or whatever.

It started the usual, are-you-mad-how-are-you charade that exes usually say to one another. It was sort of surreal, weird and sad. I never thought that I would have the chance to feel that. Nina's song Constantly was gently playing on the background. On a cool dark night, here I was talking, listening to every word, trying to understand and keep an open mind.

I'm narrow-minded. That comment surprised me. Well, maybe at times I was, sometimes not really. So the conversation went on. He saw me at the mall but didn't bother to say Hi. He reads my blog. He checks my YM status every day. Well, I'm also guilty of doing the latter.

Then I asked him why he let me walk away. He simply told me that he was not the type who would force himself on somebody. If the other wants out, then he lets them go. That's where he screwed up. If only he gave me enough reason to stay, then maybe, just maybe, I would have stayed. But then he didn't.

Pushing someone away is easier than convincing them to stay.

From my side, that's how I saw everything. That's how most of the days felt. That he gave me a lot of reason to give up on him. To just say enough is enough and find the will to just leave. Then the revelations came. Sure it would have been a sweet dinner at somewhere fancy in the middle of a crowded city. But then, you were 3 weeks late in inviting me out.

He asked what was I up to in the last few weeks. I simply said "Same old, same old.". That's how my life has been. Back to being a full time friend with an undivided attention. Mall weekends, movies, lazy days at home and rounds of drinks at night. That's how I used to live before him, I just went back to my old habits.

Yet at the end of a Friday, I always think of what to do. I had an entire weekend before me with nothing to do and nobody to be with. Sure I was used to being alone. But the past three or so months showed me how to spend weekends the way couples do. so much for reminiscing. It was nice, sweet and a complete break from my usual weekends for the past 25 years.

I don't do sadness, I just don't care. Being the stuck-up bitch that I am, I always look tough. That's how I am, that's how I will always be. The stuck-up bitch who was too proud to admit that he's hurting inside. I just don't like people to see me fragile. But friends know better. They know how to hold me tight when I feel like falling apart. They accompany me to my insane mall trips and rounds of booze. We know little about pain and regret, except they are both soluble in alcohol. At the end of the day, no matter how wasted I become, they will always be there. Boyfriends may come and go, but real friends, just like fashion, is forever.

The conversation progressed to different things like my fridge dying a sudden death, which thankfully didn't happen, and all the other light stuff to talk about. He was laughing on the other other end. I still crack him up because of my crazy ideas and thoughts. Somehow it was a good talk but it sure left me a lot of things to think about. I told him that I won't do anything to win him back, at this point. I was done going after him. If he wanted to have me back, then he would have to make a bold gesture.

He's free now. He can do what he wants, he can date whoever he likes. Never mind the 3-month rule. I know he can have somebody in a matter of days.

As the night progressed, I felt that I needed to turn in. I said goodbye and it was over. For now.

I curled myself, hugged my pillow and hoped that tonight will be a peaceful night. No bad dreams, no weird feeling when waking up.

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Eclipse

Here's a sneak peak of one of my fave scenes from the book brought to life in the upcoming sequel.




Edward: "You'll always be my Bella."

Rar. So sweet. Can somebody find me a bloodsucker just like him?




Can't wait 'til June 30 when Eclipse hits the theaters.

Monday, June 21, 2010

20 Years and Counting



Models backstage during the Dolce and Gabbana show singing Happy birthday for fashion's dynamic duo, Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana, who celebrated their 20th year in the industry during their Spring-Summer 2011 Men's show in Milan.

California Gurls



So cute!

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Steps

Time to change the wallpaper. Models working upcoming designer Dion Lee's creations. Photo from JakandJil.

Just in Time

A few days ago, the World Cup officially started in Johannesburg in South Africa. Obviously, millions all over the world are so into the sport even Filipinos. Expect waves of good-looking people flocking to South Africa or to restaurants that show the the games. I'm not after the games, I'm more interested in the players. Haha!

So this must be a perfect timing then, Cristiano Ronaldo, the captain of Team Portugal pulled a David Beckham on us by gracing the ad campaigns for Armani.


Hello Abs for Armani Jeans. Lol


And....


Wait for it...


Wait for it...



Hello bodylicious for Armani Underwear.


Now, I'm seriously considering watching the World Cup. Really.

Friday, June 11, 2010

Overlap


For two weeks now, I have been using this Balenciaga Spring 2010 ad as my wallpaper. I really like the look from the cut-out tops to the really tight-fitting pants and the to-die-for shoes.

Time to change it...

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Preppy boys gone wild

We all know him as Brad Goreski from the Rachel Zoe Project. He is the celeb stylist's preppy assistant always impeccably dressed with his dapper suits and bow tie. He is the perfect partner to the rocker chic look of Taylor. I never saw him wear a sleeveless shirt nor even topless. When I saw the pics below, all I said was WOW. Brad Goreski is insanely HOT underneath all the plaids and jackets.

I never knew that he had that body! He is still wearing glasses which makes him such a cutie with a bit of a naughty side.

That is one lucky guy over there. Boo. Now I'll watch the show in a different light. Me likey Brad Goreski.

Another interesting pic I got was that of Ronnie Kroell. If you don't know him, he was the runner-up of Bravo's Make Me a Supermodel. From the start, he had this laid back Ralph Lauren look which makes him ideal to bring home top m0m. Honestly, he looks really preppy and clean and it would be hard to picture him all tough and greasy. But wait...

Ermmmm.... The stubbles and the tattoo did it... He looked like a real toughie.

Wow, he really did work out. I remember the judges telling him to be leaner and have that perfect model figure.

Those eyes are trying to tell me something. And now the more revealing pic from the bunch.

Hahaha! Can you see him? Quite disturbing but at the same time really sexy. So what was this shoot for? Drum roll please...
Not sure if that's how you measure a model's success or if it's a bold career move. Ronnie sure looked great. I'm sure a lot of ladies and honorary ladies will find his spread a tasty delight.

Oh wait ladies, did I tell you that both Ronnie and Brad are GAYS? Hahaha!

Hottie...

INFINITY from dean isidro on Vimeo.

This video editorial was shot for the June issue of GQ China.

Hope my next guy looks like him. Haha!


Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Sex and the City 2


Despite all the negative reviews, I still wanted to watch the second installment of Sex and the City. This time around, the story was more about relationships and keeping the sparkle as the years go by. The girls traveled to Abu Dhabi to enjoy a week off from all the crazy things in New York. As usual, the movie proved to be really entertaining for me. It is one of those movies that will not require you to think too much. It provided a good laugh with all the crazy antics and fun lines of the cast.

What stood out for me? Well, first would be the plethora of couture. The film stayed true to its roots of having knock out and to-die-for clothes and accessories. Take your pick from Chanel, Prada, Christian Louboutin, Louis Vuitton, Hermes, Matthew Williamson and all the other brands that were featured on the movie. If that poor mangled Birkin of Samantha was indeed real, I'll surely feel bad for the bag. Carrie's outfit when she had a date with Adan was one of my favorites. It was the same outfit on some of the posters. Sex and the City was all about fashion and they sure kept that trademark.

As for the story, it was the perfect no brainer plot which I like since I'm not a fan of really complicated movies. I watched them to relax, not to further stress myself out thinking. There were a lot of funny lines especially from Samantha. There were also a lot of bangin' bodies. Say hello to the sexy Australian Rugby Team and Samantha's desert love interest she called 'Laurence of her Labia'. Haha!

As a whole, I love the film. It had the right mix of fun with a dash of drama. It sure got me thinking about relationships.

Now, where do I find them HOT and SENSITIVE boys? Lol

Of Heartaches and Default Boyfriends

I'm no stranger to being heartbroken. I've had my fair share of feeling totally down that I just wanna lock myself up but always end up going out. Believe me, love brings out the best and worst side of us. After a few months of dating, I finally called it quits. The reason? The ever popular divorce grounds of irreconcilable differences.

Then why do people decide to make it worth even if they are on the opposite ends of the spectrum. Black and white, hot and cold, sunny and gloomy. Opposites exist all around us. They say opposites attract especially when we are talking about magnets. Like poles repel, opposite poles attract. Simple old grade school science concepts. But do these things apply even when in relationships?

Honestly, I don't know. It may work, but it takes a lot of effort to make it happen. Magnets do not decide or think about themselves. People are different. They think, argue, compromise or agree. Complicated much? I totally agree.

How come people always take the big leap of being with someone? You may answer, LOVE. The big 4-letter word that destroyed kingdoms, killed millions and shattered the dreams of some. But you know what, I learned the hard way that sometimes, love is not just enough. It takes more than that to make a relationship work.

I never had anybody serious, until three months ago. Now, I'm back to being single.

Am I happy? Sort of.

Am I sad? Kinda.

The truth is, no matter how we try to mask how we truly feel inside, somehow it shows. If you feel like a rut, it'll surely show somehow in one way or another. I was never good with relationships. Friendship, yes but relationships, i dunno. Lovers may come and go but true friends will be here to stay.

After feeling all sulky and down, I had good friends to keep me company. One of them I consider to be my default boyfriend. Sounds crazy right? He fits the bill. It's like having a good friend plus a boyfriend you can drag around, minus the extras. No need to elaborate on the last one. Haha!

Ruggedly handsome guys have always been on the top of my list. Well, no wonder I chose default boyfriend because of that. Tall with the facial hair, he surely hit the qualifications. For now, I'll just settle being with him and my entourage of friends. That's the good thing of being friendly, you get to choose the particular group you wanna hang out with. The downside? If you're partner is some loner who keeps to himself? Well he would tend to hate some of your friends without just reason.

So what to do in the next days? I dunno. As usual, booze, movies, books and a whole lot of talk with some of the best friends anyone could ever have.

Here's to you Inad and Anzy. Thanks for putting up with my drama and insane thoughts.

Sarah's anytime soon?

Just text. ;-)

Lady Gaga calling Alejandro



Lady Gaga did it again. Teaming up with Steven Klein surely brought out something different, freaky and disturbing in a good way. Guys in high heels? Did you see their fierce runway walk towards the end? haha!

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Swoon



Everybody's favorite vampire sparkles in his usual i-don't-care-how-i-look-but-I'm-totally-HOT-and-GORGEOUS look at the MTV Movie Awards. Another big win for the Twilight Franchise with New Moon taking 5 awards. Can't wait for Eclipse on June 30! Woohoo!

Thursday, June 3, 2010

Latest Fad


TV shows come and go. I still love the usual Gossip Girl and Glee. Lately, I was introduced to Vampire Diaries. Ok, I admit, I'm a sucker for vampire stories thanks to Steph Meyer of the Twilight Saga. I already have an idea how the story goes. Vampire Diaries is the typical Vampire-meets-human-girl-they-fall-in-love-story plus all the drama and danger surrounding it.

The funny thing about it is that the lovestruck vampire is always the quiet and brooding type. Hmmm. Edward and Stefan do share a lot of common traits aside from the unusual vampire diet of human blood instead of a human's. They're both sweet, caring and totally HOT. Hmmm. But in Vampire Diaries, I like Damon better. His eyes says it all.

I'm halfway through Season 1 and I accidentally watched the finale last monday. Well, I had no idea that it was the finale. I thought it was part of the second season. Silly me, the second season is yet to be released this fall.

Meanwhile, I'll just have to enjoy the rest of the 22 episodes. Can't wait to sink my teeth into season 2.

Team Damon!

Alejandro

Here's a sneak peak of Lady Gaga's upcoming video Alejandro shot by Steven Klein.


Tired

For some reason, I've been feeling really tired lately. I usually feel sleepy at 8PM when I'm used to staying up until 12MN. My appetite has gone haywire. I always feel hungry eventhough I just had a meal. One thing is for sure, I think I need to exercise. It's been a long two weeks since I last jogged or even danced.

Thank God classes are gonna start soon. This means that pep rehearsals will be in full swing again and I will have a reason to got o the campus and jog.

The rainy season is just around the corner. Yipee! This means that I get to sleep soundly at night without the hassle of taking off all of my clothes just to beat the heat. Wait, is that a hassle? Haha! It has been long since I last wrote something. I guess I was too tired. Haha! The ever eternal excuse "I'm Tired". Even my partner is going nuts about my 'tired' mode.

I do hope this will soon go away. This is so not me.

More energy mas happy.

I think I gotta go, got work to do.

LinkWithin

Blog Widget by LinkWithin