Friday, May 16, 2008

Ready Na Kaya Ako?

Ayan, last day na ng pagiging bum ko. Bukas, 8:30AM, start ko na sa aking bagong work. Zara it is. Syempre ang unang concern ko ay kung ano susuotin ko. Wahaha! Ang babaw pero it matters. Well, sa mga naging officemates ko, alam ninyo kung gaano ako kaarte when it comes to damit. Hehe. Lalo na ngayon kasi nga kelangan matino always. Nung andun ako sa office nila, halos lahat ng tao naka ayos. Swear. Feeling ko nasa set ako ng 'The Devil Wears Prada'. Ok naman ang mga tao. Well, may isang girl na mukhang mahaderang ewan. Kebs, di naman kami pareho ng brand na hawak eh. At iba office ko, mas bongga.

Simula na ng aking pagiging sales person. Yuh, may ganon akong training. Kaya kung papasok kayo ng store at nakita ninyo ako, malamang pagttripan nyo ako. haha! Basta bumili kayo. Cheka. Kelangan ko ng bonggang bonggang all black outfits. Un kasi ung 'uniform' ata. Bahala na si batman.

Syempre, tapos na ang maliligayang taxi days ko. Goodbye taxi and hello MRT. Bokot. Makikipagsiksikan na ako sa masa. Hay. Ngaragan ito. Angdami pa namang mababantot sa MRT. Haha. At ang pinaka malaking conern ko ay magugusot ang damit ko at mahhaggard ang mader bag ko. Bahala na bukas.

Go lang ng go. Walang panahon.

Syet.

Thursday, May 15, 2008

Done and Ready

Dahil nung Lunes ay strike, Cedula lang ang na-achieve ko. Nung Tuesday, super aga kong umattack sa Par Square para mag pa renew ng NBI clearance.Mga 9am ako dumating at fatal na ang pila. Nakakaloka. At hindi pa bukas ung kiosk. Sa awa ng Diyos, 11am natapos rin ako. Nag lunch ako sa Chowking at super mega over tagal ang Shanghai Lauriat. Nangaling pa ata ng China kaya super tagal ko nag antay. Muntik ko na bulaan ung manager. Buti masaya ako kahapon.

Around 1pm, walakathon papauntang Salcedo St for my medical chever. In fairness, nahanp ko agad. Buti na lang magaling ako sa directions at marunong akong magbasa. Haha! Pagpasok ko sa office ng Intellicare, hala, ang dami ulit tao. Buti na lang sa medical exam, wala. Kuha ng dugo, wiwi at x-ray. Tapos, physical check-up na. In fairness, may itsura ung doctor. Kapamilya din. di siya gwapo. Mukha lang siyang matalino at malinis. Pero wag ka, scruffy-looking. Ung tipong maginoo pero medjo bastos. Haha! Add the fact pa na doctor siya, kaya what a catch talaga. Hehe. In fairness saken, kahit na ngarag na ako ng bonggang bongga, kalandian pa rin naisip ko. haha! Ayun, chineck niya ang lahat sa akin, ang lahat lahat. Haha! Sabi nga ni Deo sa text, sungaban ko na daw. Nagpigil lang ako. Joke. Wala talaga aong plano gawin yon. Pinapabalik pa dapat ako kasi wala pa akong stool sample. Buti na lang nag cooperate si Tita Erna kaya di ko na kelangan bumalik.

Kanina, SSS ID naman ang project ko. In fairness ha, maganda ang SSS sa East Ave. Malamig ang aircon at talagang nagamit ko ang aking bagong jacket. Isang penitensya ang pagpila mula 8:30 hanggang 10:30. Bokot Mas mahaba pa ang oras sa pagpila kesa sa pag process ng ID. Bonggang bongga ang lamig. Si Manong na katabi ko nangingi nig na ata. Haha! At dahil wala akong magawa sa pila maliban sa sabayan Si Mariah, Beyonce, Dream Gilrls atbp sa pagbirit, ay nag sight-seeing na lang ako. Waley. Walang achievable don. Walang maganda at gwapo, ako lang. Haha! Swear puro matatanda ka join ko. Kaya wala din akong makausap. Kaya dead to the world ang drama ko. Ang SSS ID ay 3 months mo hihintayin. Kaloka lang di ba.

Paguwi ko, nakakatakot ung 2 lalake na kasabay ko sa jeep. May dalang malalaking bag. Naisip ko talaga na baka ma juldapi janjanlani (holdap) ang jeep. Kung makatingin kasi, nakakatakot. Well, ang ganda ko lang kasi at mukha akong mayaman kahit super dayukdok at purita ako. Oh well papel kahel, ganda lang talaga. Haha! sorry at self-absorbed lang talaga ako lately kasi naalog ata utak ko sa pag ccommmute ng bonggang bongga. Speaking of commute, may itsura ung konduktor ng bus. Hawig ni Marky Cielo. Hahaha! At mukha siyang malinis kaso di masyadong katangkaran.

Anyway, di ko pa rin ma upload ung pics ng The Denim Project nila Alric at Miggy kasi jologs ung PC, walang java kaya di pwede drag and drop. Wa vet ang isa-isahin lahat.

O xa, gutom na ako.

XOXO

Gossip Girl. Cheka.

Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Strike

Haggard lang. Kahit Ikot, wala. Kaya na force ako mag walkathon mula bahay hanggang college of Business. Bokot. Umulan pa at wala akong payong. Pagdating pa sa aking mahal na colehiyo, walang pasok kaya di ko nakuha ang diploma ko.

Walkathon ulit papuntang SC. Eto, nag iinternet na ako at may bayad na. Leche lang. Nagdownload ako ng pics nung photo soot kahapon. Di ko ma post kasi walkang java ata mga PC dito. Bulok. Di ko rin ma save kasi naiwan ko uung data cable ng Zen ko. Hahay. Leche.

Mag iikot na lang ulit ako sa UP... Mag-isa. hmpf.

Strike

Haggard lang. Kahit Ikot, wala. Kaya na force ako mag walkathon mula bahay hanggang college of Business. Bokot. Umulan pa at wala akong payong. Pagdating pa sa aking mahal na colehiyo, walang pasok kaya di ko nakuha ang diploma ko.

Walkathon ulit papuntang SC. Eto, nag iinternet na ako at may bayad na. Leche lang. Nagdownload ako ng pics nung photo soot kahapon. Di ko ma post kasi walkang java ata mga PC dito. Bulok. Di ko rin ma save kasi naiwan ko uung data cable ng Zen ko. Hahay. Leche.

Mag iikot na lang ulit ako sa UP... Mag-isa. hmpf.

Friday, May 9, 2008

Bye IBM


Most of you may or may not know but today is my last day here in IBM. The past 2 years have been a rollercoaster ride. There were toxic pre-auditing days, deadlines, corporate audits, crazy events and hours of meetings and trainings. Yet out of these, I have learned a lot and enjoyed every moment of my stay.

There were colleagues who came to be my best buds and friends while others simply made my dull office days more interesting. My 2-year stay in IBM Business Services has taught me well. I would not have lasted this long if it weren’t for my friends.


To my Team Canada, it has been a pleasure working with you. Thank you for putting up to my strictness in Compliance Testing. Hehehe. Just doing my job. *wink*. Thank you for enduring my countless days of singing and not realizing that the volume was more than enough for my own delight. Haha!


Cajugs, thank you for giving me the chance to be part of NOMAD. I wish you and the team well in the years to come. Thank you for the send off DQ for dessert. Hehe.


Jimmy, I wish you well in handling the team. I know that you’ll manage them well. Thank you for the libre lunch. Remember, money should be spent, not kept. Haha! Well, for me un. Go propose to your girlfriend na. I want to attend a wedding eh. Hehe


Liv, finally you’re a mother to a bouncing baby boy. Hehe. I’ll visit one of these days so I get see you again. Hehe


Rosco, it was nice hanging out with you towards the end of my stay. Good luck with Everyone-Knows-Who. Hehehe. Bawasan ang pagkapasaway. *wink*


Hazel, take a break. Hehe. Use your VLs. I'll leave you the cuties. Hehe. Swear, go to 1800. Ang dami dun! Haha!


Jo, I hope you remember all the things I taught you. Hehe. Sorry if everything was fast paced. You’ll survive. Hehe. Once you get the hang of the BC tasks, you’ll breeze through them like a pro. Well, I dunno with France. Hehehe. Limit your long yosi and tambay breaks to a minimum. You’ll need all the time you can get to juggle both CA and FR.


Marose, the ever negosyante senyora. It was nice doing business with you. Hahaha! I’ll get that Bvlgari ring from you once I have the money. Hehe. Oi, stop whining. I know you’ll realize what you really like. Think hard and be prepared to take the plunge. Like I always say, “Go lang ng go. Walang panahon”. Life is about taking risks. If not now, then when? Look at the brighter side of things. Your time and the right opportunity will come, hopefully soon. Remember that the longer you stay with the things you don’t really enjoy equates to every moment you lose with what could be a happy life.


Val, this is it pancit. At last, I’m following your steps. Too bad I won’t be able to go to HK. I guess we’ll hang out once you get back here. Just haller bakler and I’ll be there.


Ryan, easy on the extra Joss and pancit canton. I can’t see your neck na! hehehe. Belated Happy Birthday. Too bad I wasn’t able to go to your pakain.


Joy, the super kikay TL. Hehe. Thank you for everything.


Kats, Au revoir!(tama ba?) Haha! I’ll miss your kakulitan every time you visit me.


Pau, it was nice meeting you. I’ll miss the early-uwian-taxi days with you. Enjoy your last year in UP. I know you’ll do well once you graduate. Think about what you really want and start with the right company. We’ll go gimik in Malate one of these days ok?


Gerard, you’re the best! Thank you for putting up to all my crazy IT questions and problems. It was nice working with you and your team.


Jeff, you’re the one and only most senior BC in the BC team. Hehe. Thank you for all the BC stuff we’ve shared. How’s the ‘raket’ going? Hehe. Let me know ha. Hehe


Gene, my station neighbor. Parolada na ako! Hahaha! Ms. Guevarra, thank you for all the chikahan moments. If you need fashion advice, I’m just text away or you can drop by the store. Hehe. Basta, pamper yourself. I wouldn’t hurt if you’d treat yourself once in a while. Look at me, always nga lang. haha!


Gray, thank you for all the chikahan moments. Mr. Right will come along, for now, let’s enjoy bitching around. Hehe.


Kali, it was nice sharing artista stories with you. Haha! Too bad, the Coverboys ticket cost so much. Haha! Good luck with the BC work. It gets really toxic at times.


Bam, thank you for the Bukayo. I so envy your Batanes trip. I’ll go there one of these days. I’ll ask help in finding a good set of earphones if I have cash to spare.


Robin, I still remember the ‘Lingid sa kaalaman = Unbeknownst’ incident. Whew! Nosebleed. Haha! Seriously, I’ll miss the walking lexicon and English language goddess in you. By the way, keep on hating Ipis, it helps you release your stress. Haha!


Philip, I’ll miss the BCP testings with your team. Yeah right! The free food actually. Haha! You’re such a camwhore, vain and the like. Haha!


Ange, I know the world is really small because we have a lot of common friends. Hehe. I’ll visit Baguio soon and crash at your place, hopefully! Haha!


Love, thank you for the Spice Girls CD. Stay fab!


Bjorn, you’re just like your TL Philip, so vain! Hehe. I’ll look forward to more camwhoring moments with you. You’re such a character. Take care of Macky. Actually, watch out pala. Seen her arms? Scary dude! Peace Macky!


Mama Vangie, I really enjoyed all your CDO stories. I rarely go home kasi. Stay as kikay as you are. Mwah!


Aina, thank you for all the help. Sorry if I'm makulit at times. The pics are with Macky. We'll just steal them over Multiply.


Jam, I’ll mis your rendition of ‘Through The Fire’. And I still hate you for your picture with Guido. Rar!

Luke, it was nice meeting you. Take care of your BFF Deb. She needs you. Hehe.


Marlyn, your bumpers speak for themselves. Haha! I’ll miss you bakla.


Mic, ex-boyfriend. Lol! How was your UK trip? Oist, be faithful. Stop playing around. Haha! You’ll find her, I’m sure. You’re such a flirt eh. Hehe.


Riza, thank you for answering all my HR questions. I hope my suggestions and concerns will be forwarded to the right people. Hehe. I’ll see you in Multiply.


Ron, Ate, I wish you well with Sam. I’m happy for you. Let’s make chika one of these days. I’ll see you around Trinoma and Multiply. Hehe


Jay Mie, Mer, Marvin, Carms, I’ll miss dancing with you. Thank you for letting me share my passion in dance with you. Basta, you’ll do fine with ____. haha! Good luck in your next performance.


Cinky, You’re so skinny. I so envy you. I guess I should be a ‘pest vegetarian’ like you. Hehe.


Eunice, I’m taking your furry scarf with me, ok? Hehe. Joke.


Tina, since college days we’ve been great friends. Naunahan mo pa ako. Boo! I know this is not the last time we’ll see each other because we’re just neighbors and we have a lot of common friends. Hehe. Chikahan tayo soon.


Mara, we’ve known each other since high school and IBM was the only place where got to really bond. Thank you for all the encouragement. I’m looking forward to draining your wallet when you shop in Zara. Not sure about the discount though. But I’ll surely let you know if a sale is coming up. Continue to update me about the latest gossip from CDO, ok? You know you love me. XOXO Gossip Girl. Haha!


Nick, a chunk of what I needed for BC work came from you. Thank you for teaching me. It was nice working with you despite of all the crazy things. Enough said. If you’ll need a model for a photo shoot, I’m just a holler away. Ok? Hehe. You guys can kidnap me for coffee or dinner as long as I’m in the area. Thanks for the bulol (not sure of the spelling) keychain.


Borbe, thank you for being our driver in Senyora’s household. Hehe. Thank you for letting me experience Tagaytay during day. Haha! I’ll surely miss the spur of the moment lakad as well as riding in Keanna. Oist, come to work early and lessen the breaks. Hehe. Good luck with the BC Team.


Joel, I’ll surely miss your panlalait. Haha! Yuh, I’m fat na. I’m sure I’ll lose weight in Zara. Swear. If there’s an inuman, don’t forget me OK? I’ll miss your traydor concoctions.


Ricci, finally you’re going to be a mom soon. Do invite me during the christening ok? Tell Baby(not the one in your tummy) Hi from me. I’m sure your son/daughter will be as fab as me. Haha! Continue being the psycho-logist to some people. *wink*. Who knows, he/she might go nuts soon. Actually, he/she is already hanging by a thread. Haha!


Donna, you’re learning fast ha.. haha! I wish you and Aizer(not sure of the spelling again) all the best. Cheka. I’ll miss your daily bickering with Deb and Pat. Hehe. I think you’ll be a great singer someday. Continue singing to the tune of your Ipod. You amuse us all. Hehe


Patrick, ayan. You’ll be the one and only fab gay guy there. I’m not counting the ipis coz it’s an abomination to our kind. I don’t even like the thought of him as one of us. Eww.. Haha! I’ll miss you, no shit, Even if you always pick on me. I guess I’ll see you in Malate. Say hi to Raffy for me.

Wilkie, it was nice hearing all your stories about married life. They did enlighten me in one way or another. Well, I don’t have plans on getting married. Haha! Keep on biking! I’ll miss your brutally frank personality and your German food. I’ll order some one of these days.


Macky, now your cave will see the daylight after years of hiding from the sun’s rays. Haha! You and BJ look great together. Puhleeze, stop the camwhoring, Ok? That’s reserved for me. Just kidding. Thank you for helping me with the BC work. I’ll miss hanging out in your mansion. I can smell chicharon. Hehe. Easy on food, you’re not getting any younger and leaner. Haha!


Deb, Neighbor! Hehehe. I’ll surely miss car pool days with you and Bem. No more arte mode for me since I’ll be commuting via the deadly MRT every freakin’ day. I can’t afford to take a cab every day going to Makati noh. Hehe. If there’s inuman at Sara’s, I’m just 10 kembots, 2 cartwheels at isang bonggang bonggang backhandspring away. You guys can always pick me up naman eh. Haha!


Bem, my “live-in” partner. Haha! Thank you for putting up to all my drama, be it vanity or just plain psycho moments. Hehe. Remember, we have to lose weight so don’t eat, ok? Hehe. Easy on the cards, we’re all under debt(nagsalita!). Well, who cares, we’re happy anyway. Hahaha! I’ll try looking for that white jacket, but you pay for it ha. Hehe.


Capi, my ever beeyatch kumare. Thank you for all the encouragement. Swear, it helped me big time! I’ll miss bitching around with you. I’ll miss the panlalait days. Too bad, the openings in P&G came out late. Hehe. I may have transferred there. Hehe. Figaro? Do tell me if you want to go out for coffee or drinks at Side Bar. You can also invite me to a night out in Alchemy, as long as it’s free of course. Haha! By the way, be my pimp, ok? Hehe. I do need a date every now and then just to shake the balance of my oh so glamorous life.


To the one and only Donya Singson, THANK YOU for everything! I was really inspired with what you said to me before “It is time to be the best in what you want to do”. So, here I am, writing this emo blog. Hehe. I’ll miss you Donya. I’ll miss your doughnuts, pandesal, Hipon in Butter, and all the times wherein I had the chance to benefit from your abundant wealth. In short, mga libre mo. Haha! But seriously, thank you for all the advice and encouragement. I couldn’t have survived this long without them. Btw, I’m not paying the copyright. *wink*. You know what I mean. Hehe. I so know that you love to shop, that’s why I’ll tell you when we have an upcoming sale. We live in the same area anyway, so it would be easy for us to meet up. *hug*. Oist, don’t forget my scrapbook ha. Just so I’ll have something to stare at and reason to cry at night. Haha! I’ll accompany you to the mall so I get to choose the color I like. If you need pictures, please do not hesitate to ask from me. I’ll be more than willing to give them to you. Haha! I’m so makapal.


To all the others whom I have worked with and were not mentioned above, super thank you for making my stay in IBM a memorable one.


It has been a fantastic experience and a pleasure working with each and every one of you. And at the same time it's really sad to say goodbye to such a wonderful group!


I’ll see you around.


Add me up in Multiply, Friendster, Facebook or what have you.


I’ll miss you all.

LR

Friday, May 2, 2008

Dahil Bored Ako....

Leche ka Baba kaya mko to ginagawa. Rar. Fine, sagutan ko na nga.

A. People who have been tagged must write their answers on their blog and replace any question they dislike with a new question formulated by themselves. Tag eight people. Those who are tagged cannot refuse.

B. These eight people must state who they were tagged by. You cannot tag the person who tagged you. Continue this game by sending this to eight other people.

Tag

1. Deo

2. Angel

3. Jic

4. FF

5. Migui

6. Jogas

7. Kriska

8. Carlou

1. If your lover betrayed you, what will your reaction be?

~ Umalis ka sa harapan ko baka masapak kita hayop ka. Matunaw ka! Magsama kayo ng kabit mong chaka!

2. What will you do if you do not share the same feelings as the person who likes you?

~ Kebs lang. Pwede naman kami maging friends eh. Malay mo, mabagok ako at na-inlababo ako sa kanya.

3. Do you find yourself cheating on your loved one?

~ hmmmm... Mabait na ako. haha! and besides wala naman akong loved one kaya kere lang. hehe. Ok lang maging kabit. Sabi nga nila, mas mahal ang kabit kesa asawa. haha!

4. Would you rather have your ex replace you with someone more beautiful than you or uglier than you?

~ Sa pangit. Ang saya lang kaya manghamak ng mabababang uri. hahaha! Ang tanga niya lang ipagpalit ako sa mukhang gorilla. haha! Swerte niya at dumaan siya saken. Haha!

5. What`s your ideal lover like?

~ may sense kausap, may personality, matino mag ingles(di kelangan perfect basta maayos), kaladkarin(madaling ayain), game sa kahit ano(no pun intended haha!), kayang sabayan mga hilig ko, masaya kasama(yoko ng magtitigan lang kami), ung may matututunan akong bago sa kanya, sure sa sarili(di ung confused, potah), may ambisyon sa buhay, may trabaho(hahahaha!)…basta, marami pa.

6. Which is more blessed, loving someone or being loved by someone?

~ loved by someone na lang. hehe..tamad pa ako magmahal eh! lol

7. If the person you like does not accept you, would you continue for them to change their feelings?

~ wala na sa bocabularyo ko ang pagiging martyr. Asa. Move on, next boylet please. Hehehe! Keep ‘em coming!

8. If the person you like is already attached, what would you do?

~ Mas madaling hulihin ang manok na nakatali! *wink*

9. Is there anything that has made you unhappy recently?

~ Hmmmm…Wala naman ata. Well, single ako pero kere lang. haha!

10. What do you want most in your life?

~ Maging kilalang mahaderang fashionista. Haha! Basta, yumaman ng bonggang bongga, ok na ako dun.

11. Is being tagged fun?

~ Kere lang. Leche ka Baba. Hehe. Pamatay boredom nga ‘to.

12. If you find out that your best friend is going out with your boyfriend or girlfriend, how would you react?

~ Tang-ina nyo, magsama kayo. Bahala kayo sa mga buhay nyo.

13. Who is currently the most important person to you?

~ hmmmm.. Myself? Sorry, self-absorbed talaga ako. “Love yourself” kasi motto ko ngayon eh. hehehe

14. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?

~ Si Baba-kla. Ang baklang bum na walang magawa. O, kelan tayo lalabas ulit? Hahaha!

15. Would you rather be single & rich or married & poor?

~ Single and Rich. (Cherry Gil Laugh) Hahaha! Akin ang hacienda!

16. If the person you secretly like cannot recognize you, what would you do or how would you react?

~ Marerecognize niya ako. Sure ako jan. haha! Mahirap akong makalimutan. hehehe

17. Would you give your all in a relationship?

~ Malay. Never had one. Pero kung meron man, ibibigay ko ang best ko, not necessarily My All. Anu ba yan, parang kanta lang ni Mariah. lol

18. If you fall in love with two persons simultaneously, who would you pick?

~ Dun na ako sa swak sa panlasa ko. hehehe

19. What type of friends do you like?

~ Ung mga kayang sabayan ang kalokohan ko. Ung laging anjan umulan man o umaraw. Ung mga di ka i-jjudge at iiwan kahit buong mundo tinalikuran ka na.

20. If you played a prank on someone, and he or she fell for the trick, what would you do?

~ Hahahaha! Lintik lang walang ganti.

21. What is tamad?!!

~ Tamad? Ako un! Hehehe

22. Ano pipiliin mo, Hipon(maganda katawan, chaka pez) o Lollipop(maganda pez, nega ang katawan)?

~ Dun na ako sa lollipop. Bakit, pag nagmall ka ba, nakahubad ung kasama mo? Haller, Pez una makikita, hindi katawan. lol

LinkWithin

Blog Widget by LinkWithin