Oo, mahilig din ako sa tagalog movies. Ayan ang mga usal elements ng pinoy movie with my comments. haha! Kung mahilig ka manood, malamang mapapansin mo na:
1. Sasayaw sa likod ng puno ng buko pag nasa beach yung scene. Alternate pa 'yung mga ulo nila. (Laging may production number)
2. 'Yung kontrabida yayakap sa bida, sabay taas ng kilay at ngingisi. (Walang kamatayang scene)
3. Uuwi ang bida na may dalang pancit sa kanyang nanay na si Anita Linda. Tatawagin nito ang mga bata para kumain, at kakamustahin ng bida ang pag-aaral habang kumakain ng pancit. Biglang may titigil na sasakyan sa harap ng bahay at pauulanan ng baril ang pamilya! Mamamatay si Anita Linda, at sisigaw ang bida ng "Inaaay!" at mangangakong
ipaghihiganti ito. Moral lesson: Ang pansit nagdadala ng malas - nakakamatay. (The Pansit award goes to....)
4. Pag may magkaribal na babae, yung mabait deretcho ang buhok at may bangs. Yung salbahe, laging kulot. (Basta kulot, salot. haha!)
5. Sa pinoy action movies, ang bida hindi nauubusan ng bala. (Oo nga!)
6. Sa pinoy action movies, kapag tumakbo ang bida, sa lupa lahat ang tama ng bala ng kalaban. (Korek, di man lang nadadaplisan)
7. Kapag may angry mob na pupunta sa bahay-kubo ng manananggal, si Vangie Labalan ang laging lider. (True, laging nasa harap at may dalang sulo with matching sigaw with the other mamayan)
8. Alam mong moment of truth na ng bida kapag sinabi na niya 'yung title ng pelikula. (As usual)
9. Ang tawag ng kontrabida sa mga goons niya, "Mga bata." (Ang tatanda naman na ng itsura)
10. 'Yung nakababatang kapatid ng bida habang naglalaro ng bola, mabibitawan at mapupunta sa gitna ng kalsada. Tapos may darating na sasakyan, tapos itutulak siya ng bida. 'Yung bida naman ang nasa gitna ng kalsada. Biglang may sasakyang darating. Ang bida, ico-cross lang
niya arms niya covering his face tapos sisigaw 'yung kapatid ng 'kuyaaa!' ... Next scene nasa ospital na sila. Simula na ng drama. (Iyakan na with matching hawak sa kamay ng nakaratay)
11. Kapag bakbakan, hindi nasasaktan ang bida, pero umaaray siya pag ginagamot na siya ng leading lady, at kasunod na ang love scene. (At biglang wala na ung sakit ng sugat)
12. Kapag sinabi ng kontrabida ang masama niyang plano sa bida, ang sasabihin ng bida: "hayop ka!" (Kahit tao man ay hayop rin)
13. Ang bidang babae, pag katulong ang role, siguradong magiging anak ng amo niya sa ending. (Read: Mara Clara)
14. Ang nanay ng mayaman laging may pamaypay na pangmayaman, at ang nanay ng mahirap laging naka duster. (at naka curlers pa, minsan may abaniko din)
15. Ang hideout ng kontrabida, parating mansion na may chicks sa pool. (At mag mimeeting sila sa isang veranda o Gazebo with alak na sosyal)
16. Ang mga bida sa drama, pag nakatanggap ng masamang balita, laging may pinto sa likod nila para puwede silang sumandal habang nagi-slide dahan-dahan pababa, tapos todo iyak with matching uhog. (Blag! Mag explain kayo! *sandal, slide pababa* Mag explain kayooooo!)
17. Pag di nahuli ng mga goons ang bida, sasabihin ng boss sa kanila, "Mga inutil!" (Ang lalaki ng katawan at ang dami nila ang lalampa naman. At ang usual na location ay lumang pabrika, abandoned building, tambakan ng lumang tren )
18. Laging nakakapulot ng baril na may bala ang bida kapag kinakailangan niya. (At laging may bala)
19. Laging mas maganda ang yayang bida kesa sa kontrabidang anak ng amo niya. (At laging may scene na sinusuklayan ang chakang anak)
20. Pag ang ending ng movie ay song and dance number sa beach o resort, ang huling frame, tatalon ang buong cast... sabay freeze.
Friday, October 31, 2008
Mga Bagay na nasa Pinoy Movies
Thursday, October 30, 2008
Movie: High School Musical 3: Senior Year

I must say, I love this movie! Ang ganda ng songs, costumes, production at ang gwapo ni Zac Efron. Haha!
Natuwa ako sa waltz scene nila ni Vanessa. Nakakakilig at in fairness, maganda ung sayaw. Simple pero kabog. Feeling ko tuloy ang saya lang ma inlababo.
Winner ung prom production number. Ang cute at ang galing ng set/stage. Sana ganun din sa Elevate 9. Hehe. Sponsors naman jan, kelangan namin ng pera. Haha!
Gusto ko rin yung 'The Boys Are Back'. Ewan, natuwa ako. Hehe. Ang gwapo ni Zac at ni Corbin. Oo nga noh, nag bloom si Corbin ngayon. Hehe.
Ung Fabulous ang bakla. Haha! Natuwa ako sa pink pants at mala chicago outfit ni Ashley Tisdale. In fairness, may katawan pala si Creme Brulee guy.
Overall, masaya ang movie. May kurot din. Feeling ko tuloy nasa high school ulit ako. Haha! Naalala ko ung line ni Vanessa nung nag picnic sila ni Zac sa room niya:
"I guess my heart doesn't know its still in high school."
Awww.... Nalaglag din brief ko nung pumunta sa Stanfford si Zac para makasayaw sa 'prom' si Vanessa. Haaay....
Ayun, nakakatuwa at ang ganda ng songs, choreography at production.
Coz we're fabulous lalalallalalala.....
Carrie Bradshaw it is
Smart, sexy, and mostly single...you are Carrie Bradshaw. As capable as you are writing about love, you haven't had the most success in it yourself, but that doesn't slow you down. Your Mr. Big will come along someday. But what you lack in luck with love you make up for with your fabulous fashion sense (there's never been a pair of Manolo's you didn't love!). Friends mean everything to you and your loyalty is incredible. So put on your best haute couture outfit, get ready to order a Cosmo, and make your grand appearance in style!

Wednesday, October 29, 2008
Movie: The House Bunny

Ang line na tumatak sa ulo ko ay
"The eyes are the nipples of the face."
Hahaha! Laughtrip.
Salamat kina Angel, Monica, Mapat at Anna sa pagkaladkad saken. Hehe. Next time, dapat at least 45mins before start ng movie i-text nyo na ako ha? hehe
Tuesday, October 28, 2008
80% in Gay Linggo Quiz
Pwede na. Pero kung bakla ka, either closeta ka o kulang ka sa sense of humor. Loosen up, ate. Life is short.
Gay Lingo Fun Quiz
Take More Quizzes
Hahaha! Not bad. Ang saya lang.
Sunday, October 26, 2008
Time Out
Well, ewan. Bahala na nga. Sanay rin naman ako sa ganito eh.
Buti na lang nkainom ako ng slight. Salamat sa alcohol, pampakalma lang.
Itutulog ko na lang to. At sana pgising ko, wala na. Sana parang matinding amats lang to.
Sana nageenjoy ka sa Cebu.
Saturday, October 25, 2008
Movie: The Love of Siam

And dami kong friends nagsabi na maganda. So tiniyaga ko siya panoorin sa Youtube, all 17 parts. In short, di ako nagtrabaho. Deadma na.
Grabe, tagos. Well, dahil din siguro baklaan kaya naka relate ako. Ang galing nung story. Di lang umiikot sa 2 guys kundi pati sa mga family nila. Masaya, malungkot at talagang may kurot sa puso. Muntik ako maiyak kaso maloloka mga officemates ko pag ginawa ko un. Haha!
Kabog ung line na
"I cant be with you as your boyfriend, but that doesn't mean i don't love you."
Hahay. Ang sarap ma inlove.
Panoorin nyo.
Friday, October 24, 2008
Usap at Text
Ako: Blah blah blah. Masaya siya kausap, yada yada... Di pa kami nagkikita...etchos...(May I bula myself like there's no tomorrow)
Bakla: Alam mo, inlove ka ata eh.
Ako: (Gulat ng slight) Oi, hindi ah. Masaya lang.
In fairness, nagulat din ako sa hirit niya. Masaya lang talaga ako lately kasi makulay ang buhay ko. Parang sinabawang gulay lang. Take note: Walang halong ampalaya to teh. Kaya walang pait at kaaya aya ang lasa.
Kaninang umaga, ka text ko isang Bading Friend din.
Ako: Hi Friend! Gandang umaga! La lang.
Bading: Hi Friend, depressed ako and I don't know why.
Ako: Baka kelangan mo lang mag shopping. Ako steady, masaya.
Bading: Keep it. Hehe. Hay T___ ba to or someone you haven't mentioned? Haha!
Ako: Haller, siya lang. Wala namang iba eh.
Bading: I hope it works for both of you.
Toink! Wala naman kasing iwwork, so far ha. Yoko naman kasi lagyan ng kulay pink ang mga pangyayari. Baka naman ma Miss Hope ako. Haha! Kaya i-eenjoy ko muna ang kasiyahan.
Actually, wala lang talaga akong magawa at masulat. Ang aga ko kasi sa office. Kaya pwede ako umuwi ng maaga. Yehey! Hehehe! Gusto ko mag movie. Gusto ko High School Musical 3. Salamat kay Angel at naisip ko panoorin yon. Hehe. Sana may sumama saken. Hehe...
Samahan mo ako.
Thursday, October 23, 2008
Waking Up
Absence. You're not here.
Silence. I haven't heard from you for a while.
Time. Actually, you don't have the time.
Will this last? I dunno.
Can we do this? I don't know with you.
Giving up?
Your call, not mine.
Tuesday, October 21, 2008
YOU
I thought you were not the usual.
I thought WRONG.
You're just like everyone else.
You're one of the reasons why I shy away from this game.
You're just another JERK.
Thursday, October 16, 2008
I've done 111 out of 144 stupid things
Do everything once, except incest *wink*
Repost from Kirk.
Level 1
(x) smoked a cigarette
( ) smoked a cigar
(x) done weed
(x) drank alcohol
SO FAR: 3
Level 2
(x) in/been in love
(x) been dumped
(x) shoplifted
( ) been fired
(x) been in a fist fight
SO FAR: 7
Level 3
(x) snuck out of the house
(x) had feelings for someone who didn't have them back
(x) been arrested (sort of..haha!)
(x) made out with a stranger
( ) gone out on a blind date
SO FAR: 11
Level 4
(x) had a crush on an older person
(x) skipped school
(x) slept with a co-worker
(x) seen someone/something die
SO FAR: 15
Level 5
(x) had/have a crush on or liked one of ur friends
( ) been to Paris
( ) been to Spain
(x) been on a plane
(x) thrown up from drinking
SO FAR: 18
Level 6
(x) eaten Sushi
( ) been snowboarding
(x) met someone BECAUSE of multiply
( ) been mosh pitting (So not my thing!)
SO FAR: 20
Level 7
( ) been in an abusive relationship
(x) taken pain killers
(x) love/loved someone who you cant have
(x) laid on your back and watched cloud shapes go by
( ) made a snow angel
SO FAR: 23
Level 8
(x) had a tea party
(x) flown a kite
(x) built a sand castle
(x) gone puddle jumping
(x) played dress ups/cosplay
SO FAR: 28
level 9
(x) jumped into a pile of leaves
( ) gone sledging
(x) cheated while playing a game
(x) been lonely
(x) fallen asleep at work/school
SO FAR: 32
Level 10
(x) used a fake/someone else's ID
(x) watched the sun set
(x) felt an earthquake
(x) killed a snake
so far: 36
Level 11
(x) been tickled
(x) been robbed/vandalized (my phone and necktie insside ZARA!!!!!!)
(x) robbed someone (Does innocence ad virginity count? Haha!)
(x) been misunderstood (Rar!)
(x) pet a deer
SO FAR: 41
Level 12
(x) won a contest
( ) been suspended from school (Good boy to!)
( ) had detention (Good boy talaga!)
(x) been in a car/motorcycle accident
SO FAR: 43
Level 13
(x) had/have braces
(x) eaten a whole tub of ice cream in one night
(x) had deja vu
(x) danced in the moonlight
SO FAR: 47
Level 14
(x) hated the way you look
(x) witnessed a crime
(x) pole danced (hahaha!)
(x) questioned your heart (Always!!!!!)
( ) been obsessed with post-it notes
SO FAR: 51
Level 15
(x) squished barefoot through the mud
(x) been lost
( ) been to the opposite side of the world
(x) swam in the ocean
(x) felt like you were dying
SO FAR: 55
Level 16
(x) cried yourself to sleep
(x) played cops and robbers
(x) recently colored with crayons/colored pencils/markers
(x) sang karaoke
(x) paid for a meal with only coins
SO FAR: 60
Level 17
(x) done something you told yourself you wouldn't
(x) made prank phone calls
(x) laughed until some kind of beverage came out of your nose
( ) kissed in the rain (This is my IDEAL PERFECT KISS!!!!!)
SO FAR: 63
Level 18
(x) written a letter to Santa Claus
( ) been kissed under a mistletoe
(x) watched the sun set with someone you care/cared about
(x) blown bubbles
(x) made a bonfire on the beach
SO FAR: 67
Level 19
(x) crashed a party
(x) have traveled more than 5 days with a car full of people
(x) gone rollerskating/blading
(x) had a wish come true
SO FAR: 71
Level 20
(x) worn pearls (PINK! Haha! Napagtripan ung necklace ng officemate!)
(x) jumped off a bridge
(x) screamed "penis/dick" in class
( ) swam with dolphins
SO FAR: 74
Level 22
(X) got your tongue stuck to a pole/freezer/ice cube
(x) kissed a fish (Mukhang isda counted? haha!)
(x) worn the opposite sex's clothes
(x) sat on a roof top (i miss this!)
SO FAR: 78
Level 23
(x) screamed at the top of your lungs
(X) done/attempted a one-handed cartwheel (MALAMANG!)
(x) talked on the phone for more than 5 hours
(x) stayed up all night
SO FAR: 82
Level 24
( ) picked and ate an apple right off the tree
(x) climbed a tree
(x) had/been in a tree house
( ) are scared to watch scary movies alone
SO FAR: 84
Level 25
(x) believe in ghosts
(x) have/had more than 30 pairs of shoes throughout your life
( ) gone streaking
(x) gone to jail (For a visit/outreach)
SO FAR: 87
Level 26
(x) played chicken
(x) been pushed into a pool with all your clothes on
(X) been told you're hot by a complete stranger
(x) been easily amused
SO FAR: 91
Level 27
(x) caught a fish then ate it
(x) made a porn video (Hahaha! I had nothing else to do!)
(x) caught a butterfly
(x) laughed so hard you cried
(x) cried so hard you laughed (I'm human afterall)
SO FAR: 96
Level 28
(x) mooned/flashed someone
(x) had someone moon/flash you
(x) cheated on a test
(x) forgotten someone's name
(x) slept naked
(x) French braided someones hair
(x) gone skinny dippin in a pool
( ) been kicked out of your house
SO FAR: 102
Level 30
(x) Rode on a roller coaster
(x) went scuba-diving/snorkeling
(x) had a cavity
(x) Black-mailed someone
(x) been black mailed
SO FAR: 107
Level 31
(x) Been used
(x) fell going up the stairs
( ) licked a cat
(x) bitten someone
(x) licked someone
Wednesday, October 8, 2008
Dear Diary
Who could ever forget this Tender Juicy ad from the 90s? Patrick Garcia was so cute then, now he's hot. Well, that was when I saw him in Cosmo's Bachelor last year, I think. Anyway, last night, while I was trying to find some reading material to bore me to Dreamland, I saw my 2007 Starbucks planner. I converted it into a journal/diary or whatever you may call it. I wasn't much of a blogger then.
I started reading January up until mid march. A wave of nostalgia filled me. I could vividly remember the scenes I wrote down. The entries were hilarious, sad, informative, sexy and downright silly. I even saw some grammatical errors. Hey, I'm not perfect OK. I must have been really bothered, both in a good and bad way, when I wrote that entry down.
I saw how I spent all my hard earned cash during that time. Darn. Now I hate myself. To shop is human, to indulge is divine. I must have seen myself during that time as a goddess who had the honor of trying the art called 'shopping'. Haha! I now understand why my credit card bill is way off the charts. I hate my indulgent side. Rar.
I remember the time when I almost gave up dancing. There were days wherein I just wanted to stop training, leave and forget who I was, who I was with. Luckily, I changed my mind. Honestly, I could barely recall this since I love pep so much. And because of this love I still go back. Pep has been my family here. Elevate 7 was full of drama. It was haggard as well since there was an NCC practice too. Good thing, the concert was a success and the NCC, never mind. Hehe. Now I believe that the Pandan resto has a curse. Remember UAAP 05? Darn.
Work. I realized why I wanted to leave IBM. All my entries about work was all about boredom. Good thing they moved me into a new position. Well, at least I lasted another year. There were days when I'm buried 6 feet under things to do. Others were just plain easy and happy. I enjoyed 2 hour lunches, 3 hour coffee breaks and even watch movies during work hours. Damn, I miss those days.
But the chunk of what I used to write about was my non-existent love life. Yuh. I could recall all my drama queen moments. I tried to shy away from some people just to stop myself from going gaga over them. I told others and myself, actually fooled myself, that I was over somebody. I both curse and thank those 3 bittersweet years. I was just plain crazy over somebody. Good thing I barely see him now. Memories of how I liked him were flooding the pages of the diary. Proximity matters. What can I do? I see him every freakin' day of the week! I was in love, and that was it. I tripped, I stumbled and finally fell. Good thing I picked my poor little self up.
It was funny how I used to call someone as 'Kabit'. Well, it all started way back in 2006. A silent moment, lying on the pure sands of Boracay, under the starlit sky. Since then, he became a big part of my fab life. Weekend mall trips, late night conversations over a cup of coffee, countless exchange of SMS and other memorable trips. He did make life both easier and complicated. Easier because we cheer each other up when one is blue. Complicated because...just because. The more we got to know each other, the more I liked his company. Reality check, just like the other guy, this wasn't going somewhere. We're friends and that's how we have always been. We may have had some rough times but we get through them. I now call him 'Asawa'. Promoted from being a mere 'Kabit'. Hahaha! By the way, belated happy birthday. Mwah!
So far, so good. The first two and a half months of my diary was a wild ride down the memory lane. It was was fast and bumpy. Yet I enjoyed it.
Sometimes, time passes by so fast I could barely keep up.
I'm looking forward to reading the rest.
XOXO
Loneliness
Tuesday, October 7, 2008
I Heart Alcohol
While sitting inside the cab, a lot of things were racing inside my head. Yes, it was a brand new day and I am excited to go to work. Haha! Since yesterday, all I wanted to do was to write something. When I woke up from a night of fun and alcohol, I was bombarded with a myriad of thoughts. Weird. I could barely recall every detail of last night's crazy party yet my mind is working perfectly instead of feeling all groggy and tired.
With lots of gin vodka and friends having fun, there's that 90% chance that one will answer any question asked or do any dare. I remember incidents, but I'm sure not the details. Like the things I've said, my actions and all that jazz. Darn. If only I had cameras all over recording my every move just like in the Big Brother house.
Carrie Bradshaw of SATC once said that
"When you sleep with someone, you start rationalizing all the red flags."
She was right. Sometimes, you regret sleeping with somebody, sometimes you don't. It all boils down to who you were sleeping with. If he was someone whom you thought could be more than just a bed buddy, then yeah oftentimes I do regret sleeping with that person early on the process. If he was just some random stanger who was lucky enough to be there during those oh-so-I'm-in-the-mood days, I rarely regret sleeping with him, unless he was really fugly and I could feel the 'Coyote Ugly' syndrome creeping inside me. Lol.
Then YOU came along. Well, we just had a thing. There was never an 'us' factor. We talked, we exchanged messages, we went out, one thing let to another and it was over before it even started. I buried the incident under piles of others who took the dead end in my 'relationship lane'. Since we have the same circle of friends, every now and then we bump into each other. We never really talked about what happened and it was better that way, so I've thought. Yet up to this day, I still have questions that have been left unanswered.
My roomate asked if why I still have the hots for him after everything he did. Honestly, I don't know. I could not even say that I still like him. He's just interesting. Yeah, that's it. Maybe there's a part of me who longs for the 'one' who got away. Well, he was also a perfect candidate who could bring my crazy 'dream' of becoming a paramour. In short, I want to be a 'Kabit'. Yes, I'm insane. I know. Hehe.
After that crazy Saturday night, I had to rethink some apects of my life. There were people who came into my life and left without even saying anything. I crumbled a couple of times, yet still I'm standing. Tougher than ever. I don't cry. Too tough, I guess. That's why emotions just build up inside me and devour me alive. I did great in a lot of things in my life. Yet I always failed, screwed and fucked up my heart. I pity this poor little thing inside me. Still beating after all the hurt I caused it. When I look back in the past, feelings and emotions just fill me and burst out. Damn. I wish I could have done things differently then.
Thank God for alcohol and friends. They always keep us company no matter what. After puking all your guts out into your new found bestfriend – the toilet, you feel better. I felt better. As I drown on my glass of water before passing out, I felt comforted. Before I sailed to Dreamland, I hoped that I won't have that dreaded hangover when I wake up.
Between the thin line of sleeping and waking, I still think.
If only things turned out differently.
Would I have been happier?
For now I'll pause. Until the alcohol washes out.