Time to refresh the desktop. I'm currently loving the Christian Louboutin Fall/Winter 2009-2010 ad campaigns. They were inspired by Dutch artworks. I really liked the idea behind them. Someday I'll own a pair like this. Check out more of the ads here.
Tuesday, June 30, 2009
Wallpaper: Christian Louboutin FW09-10
Time to refresh the desktop. I'm currently loving the Christian Louboutin Fall/Winter 2009-2010 ad campaigns. They were inspired by Dutch artworks. I really liked the idea behind them. Someday I'll own a pair like this. Check out more of the ads here.
Monday, June 29, 2009
House Arrest

My usual weekend always consists of a trip to the mall. Last weekend, I still managed to do that but I had to go home after an hour. WHY? Because BPI fucked up. Yes, When I was in Gateway after my dental appointment, I tried to get some cash since I wanted to watch Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen. The machine said that I had insufficient funds. When I checked my balance, it was only 700 when it fact there should have been 3k +. Darn.
I called the hotline twice and explained the entire thing to them and hoped for an answer. Since it was a weekend, therefor not a banking day. So I would have to wait until Tuesday AM for the system to be refreshed. Argh.
So there I was, stuck at home the entire Saturday afternoon and the whole Sunday. Bummer.
BPI, better come up with a good explanation. Give me back my money.
Guys, you failed me.
You suck.
Damn.
Saturday, June 27, 2009
Of Dongs and Editorials

I was already up by 6.30AM to accompany Carlito to his UAAP photo editorial. Actually, I was having mixed feelings about this since I would most likely see someone from my past. I didn't tell him that i'll be there. What the heck, come what may.
We were outside chatting when he arrived. I thought that I would feel all weird around him but I didn't. Every thing was fine and we chatted along. We talked about a lot of things and he even shared with me his guy's pic. I accompanied him outside since he wanted to smoke. The funny thing is that the first thing I noticed was his bushy brows. I really wanted to start plucking them out. Haha! Trust me, they were all over the place. I told him to trim them. I hope he considered my idea.
While in the restroom he was checking himself out and even hiked up his shirt. Show off. Much to my disappointment, he no longer had the abs I was drooling over 2 years ago. Good thing I saw those before. Haha!
Anyway, every thing was cool. We even took photos together.
We're good. He's happy, I'm happy.
All is well, though it didn't end well.
Friday, June 26, 2009
Remembering Jacko and Fawcett

When I woke up this morning, I got three text messages from different people. All of them said one thing. Michael Jackson is dead. Yes, The Kind of Pop who made tons of hits like Thriller and Black and White passed away yesterday June 25, 2009 at the age of 50. He died after suffering a cardiac arrest on Thursday afternoon. Fans and colleagues in the industry mourn his sad passing.
The whole world is raving about Jacko's death, beloved TV icon Farrah Fawcett also lost her battle with cancer on Thursday morning. She was 62. Fawcett became well-known for her iconic swimsuit flashing, mega-watt smile and her gorgeous blonde hair. She starred in the 1976 version of Charlie's Angels.My deep condolences to the family, friends, colleagues, and fans of the beloved two. They will always be remembered.
Thursday, June 25, 2009
Me Want This
Milan has been very busy lately because of the Men's Spring Summer 2010 collections. Dolce and Gabanna, Neil Barrett, Burberry and other designers showed their collections.

I'm loving the over-sized gray tote from Gucci. Me want! Me accept gifts.
Lord, help me win the lottery.

I'm loving the over-sized gray tote from Gucci. Me want! Me accept gifts.
Lord, help me win the lottery.
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Wallpaper: Mangano 2009
I was getting bored with the 2 girls on my screen so I decided to look for another eye candy. I saw Jon Kortajarena's campaign for Mangano 2009. He looks really hot.

All pictures from Homotography.

Steamy pics.

All pictures from Homotography.
Tuesday, June 23, 2009
Dark Skies

When I woke up this morning, I was happy to see that it wasn't so sunny. Don't get me wrong, I don't like rain that much especially if i'm commuting. But i love rain when i'm indoors. LWoke up early for work since i'm also leaving early.
Later i'll be watching a fashion show at the CCP. I think its Rajo Laurel's, Rhett Eala's and one more designer. Thanks to my friend Kris Bacani for the invite. DArn. I just hope the rain won't pour when i'm on my way out. I'm so not in the mood to get wety. Argh.
Rain Rain go away.
Come again another day.
Monday, June 22, 2009
Zen Monday

Nothing really interesting happened over the weekend. I didn't buy anything except for my groceries. Payday is next Friday and I think I could barely survive the wee. Haha! Anyway, I was really happy today since I uploaded a lot of videos into my Creative Zen Vision W. Now I would get to enjoy DVD copies of Sex and the City, Twilight (At Last!), The Devil Wears Prada and more!
I also uploaded new albums. More videos! More Music! More fun! Yahoo!
Friday, June 19, 2009
Going Gaga
I'm really excited since today is a Friday which means that when i wake up tomorrow, it will be a Saturday. Yes, weekend! As expected, I have a dose of Friday sickness which prevents me from working. Well, actually its a choice. Haha!

Anyway, I read an interesting news that Lady Gaga is bringing her music to our shores on August 11. Woohoo! Can't imagine dancing to Pokerface in the Araneta Coliseum. Actually, I was really hoping that Britney Spears would be first to go here, but what the heck, Lady Gaga is just fine. I hope its real though. I checked Ticketnet and there are no details yet online. Bummer.

Anyway, I read an interesting news that Lady Gaga is bringing her music to our shores on August 11. Woohoo! Can't imagine dancing to Pokerface in the Araneta Coliseum. Actually, I was really hoping that Britney Spears would be first to go here, but what the heck, Lady Gaga is just fine. I hope its real though. I checked Ticketnet and there are no details yet online. Bummer.
Thursday, June 18, 2009
Wallpaper

Its been a rainy week. Nothing much to share. I was blog surfing and saw this fashion ad. Don't know which label. I love the industrial setting in contrast to the jewel tones of the outfits. So chic.
Tuesday, June 16, 2009
Scared Like Shit
Ok, with the ever growing threat of the AH1N1 around us, I can't help but feel paranoid over the entire thing. Everywhere I see people wearing masks. Last weekend I paid a visit to the emergency room of St. Lukes Medical Center to have my eye check after it went all red and itchy. Thank God it was nothing serious. Anyway, back to the swine flu thing, people are just scared to their wits because of it.
Several campuses have confirmed cases of the virus. UP Diliman is said to be free of it, for now. I read online a news clip from Inquirer that UP had suspected cases but none of them were positive based on the test results. I know that it is just a new strain of flu. but why the heck is the world so paranoid about it?
Sheez. This thing is scaring the shit out of me. Now I'm planning to get tested. I just don't know how or where. I'm not feeling any of the symptoms. I heard on the news that the DLSU student did not experience the vomitting and non-stop shitting. Yikes. More reason to be paranoid. If you have the virus and all the symptoms subsides, yo are still a potential carrier thus not allowed to mingle with others for another week or so. OMG.
I hope this all goes away. But from the looks of it, its just about to get worse especially that th rainy season is here. Please swine flu, stay away from us. Why won't you just die? Argh. I think everything will be better if you still remain fashionable (in Louis Vuitton masks) despite the threat.
Just a thought.
Several campuses have confirmed cases of the virus. UP Diliman is said to be free of it, for now. I read online a news clip from Inquirer that UP had suspected cases but none of them were positive based on the test results. I know that it is just a new strain of flu. but why the heck is the world so paranoid about it?
Sheez. This thing is scaring the shit out of me. Now I'm planning to get tested. I just don't know how or where. I'm not feeling any of the symptoms. I heard on the news that the DLSU student did not experience the vomitting and non-stop shitting. Yikes. More reason to be paranoid. If you have the virus and all the symptoms subsides, yo are still a potential carrier thus not allowed to mingle with others for another week or so. OMG.
I hope this all goes away. But from the looks of it, its just about to get worse especially that th rainy season is here. Please swine flu, stay away from us. Why won't you just die? Argh. I think everything will be better if you still remain fashionable (in Louis Vuitton masks) despite the threat.
Just a thought.
Monday, June 15, 2009
Terminator Salvation

I watched the early Terminator movies and somehow liked the action in it. When Terminator Salvation was a go, I wondered what they would feature. I wasn't really excited to watch the movie, I just wanted to watch it because I watched the others in the franchise. Last weekend, I decided to watch it alone. I was actually 5 minutes late and was not able to see much of the start. I think I didn't miss much.
After watching the film, the thing that I noticed was the amount of explosions and gunfire used. Yeah, if you're into action flicks, this is it. Funny but it sort of reminded me of Rambo or some action movie. Everything was really dark. That should be obvious since it was set at a time after a nuclear holocaust. Everyone looked dirty and greasy.
I wasn't really smitten by Christian Bale aka John Connor. I dunno but I just don't like him that much. His acting was so-so and he didn't look hot to me, not even once. If there was one guy I loved in the movie, that would be Sam Worthington who played Marcus Wright. He looked really hot especially when he got all cleaned up. But i also liked his dirty look with the cool trench. weird, but that trench reminded me of a Balenciaga Pea Coat. Oh well, it was great even if it was distressed.
As a whole, it was a so-so movie. Interesting but not amazing. The effects were just like others i've seen before. The timeline of the movie also got me confused. Why the heck is Kyle Reese (Connor's father) still an teen? Did he like come from the future and knocked up his mother in the past? Oh well, I could not remember the chronology.
Anyway, if you just want to see things being blown up all over the place, this would be a treat for you. If you're looking hot cuties, only one made into my list. Haha!
Thursday, June 11, 2009
Litong-Lito
Kakagaling ko lang sa Bora. Masaya ang naging bakasyon kasama ang aking pangalawang pamilya, ang UP Pep Squad. As usual, nakakangarag ang mga laro, maganda ang tanawin, todo tipid kasi baka maubusan ng pera, may mga lasing, pumarty like crazy atbp. Mukhang nasiyahan naman ung mga tao lalo na ung unang beses pa lang nakapunta o sumama.

Ang daming nangyari. Syempre, anjan ang pagpapalit ng mga opisyal, ang mga kapitana at head drummer. Masaya ako para sa bagong officers. Kayo na ang magsisilbing lider ng grupo maliban sa kanila Coach Lala at NJ. Congrats kina Anna, Jens at JP para sa mga dancers

at sina Miggy at Boggie para sa mga drummers.

Syempre, lahat ng tao nawala sa comfort zone kasi drama skit ang labanan at hindi cheering. As expected, umiyak ang Reyna ng Banga, mamabaw kasi luha niya. Well, di lang siya kasi halos lahat ata ng tao ay naiyak sa mga itinanghal ng bawat grupo. Hanggang nagyon, tumuatayo pa rin balahibo ko at naiiyak pa rin ako pag naiiisip ko ang gabing iyon.

Pero maliban sa mga drama nun, may sari-sarili pa ring mga hinaing o kadramahan sa buhay ang mga tao. Ako sanay na sa pagiging single. Pero ewan ko ba kung bakit bothered ako sa pagiging close ng ibang tao. Sadyang chismosa lang ba talaga ako o talagang may pakialam ako? Ayoko man aminin pero, nagseselos ba ako? Una sa lahat, bakit ba naman ako magseselos?
Di ko pinapansin ung nararamdaman ko pero mukhang alam ko na ang sagot sa aking katanungan. Wala namang ibang mas nakakakilala sa sarili ko kundi ako eh. Hahay. Ewan. Nagiging emotera na naman ako.
Hindi. Di pwede.
Ayokong umulit ang nakaraan. At OK ang lahat ngayon. Bakit ko pa guguluhin di ba?
Eto na ata ang hinahanap kong gulo sa aking masyadong tahimik at maayos na buhay. Takte, sala sa init, sala sa lamig.
Sa totoo lang, medjo nalilito ako sa aking nararamdaman.
Tara, inuman na lang.

Ang daming nangyari. Syempre, anjan ang pagpapalit ng mga opisyal, ang mga kapitana at head drummer. Masaya ako para sa bagong officers. Kayo na ang magsisilbing lider ng grupo maliban sa kanila Coach Lala at NJ. Congrats kina Anna, Jens at JP para sa mga dancers
at sina Miggy at Boggie para sa mga drummers.
Syempre, lahat ng tao nawala sa comfort zone kasi drama skit ang labanan at hindi cheering. As expected, umiyak ang Reyna ng Banga, mamabaw kasi luha niya. Well, di lang siya kasi halos lahat ata ng tao ay naiyak sa mga itinanghal ng bawat grupo. Hanggang nagyon, tumuatayo pa rin balahibo ko at naiiyak pa rin ako pag naiiisip ko ang gabing iyon.
Pero maliban sa mga drama nun, may sari-sarili pa ring mga hinaing o kadramahan sa buhay ang mga tao. Ako sanay na sa pagiging single. Pero ewan ko ba kung bakit bothered ako sa pagiging close ng ibang tao. Sadyang chismosa lang ba talaga ako o talagang may pakialam ako? Ayoko man aminin pero, nagseselos ba ako? Una sa lahat, bakit ba naman ako magseselos?
Di ko pinapansin ung nararamdaman ko pero mukhang alam ko na ang sagot sa aking katanungan. Wala namang ibang mas nakakakilala sa sarili ko kundi ako eh. Hahay. Ewan. Nagiging emotera na naman ako.
Hindi. Di pwede.
Ayokong umulit ang nakaraan. At OK ang lahat ngayon. Bakit ko pa guguluhin di ba?
Eto na ata ang hinahanap kong gulo sa aking masyadong tahimik at maayos na buhay. Takte, sala sa init, sala sa lamig.
Sa totoo lang, medjo nalilito ako sa aking nararamdaman.
Tara, inuman na lang.
Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Negra from Bora

Fresh from the beach. Sun-kissed and totally bronzed (or burned). Oh well, the last 5 or 6 days have been a blast. Sure we didn't party much because of the rainy weather but we all enjoyed relaxing. A typical day would start with a hearty breakfast at Hannah's. We then take a dip in the blue waters and enjoy the big waves. Yep, this was the first time I saw big waves in Bora. In the afternoon we play the crazy pep games from the different teams. Happy hour at Nigi Nigi starts at 5 and its a great treat for cocktail lovers out there. The Long Island Iced Tea killed me. haha!
We go home, freshen up and head to D'Mall for dinner and a little shopping. After dinner, some people party and drink the night away. I prefer staying in my room, watching TV or taking a nap. I'm getting old, I know. There are a lot of things that happend (As usual!).
It was a much needed escape from the fast urban life.
There's a long weekend ahead. Plans anyone?
Monday, June 1, 2009
New Moon Trailer
Ok, I've been waiting for the sequel New Moon since I'm a certified Twilighter (I think!). I just can't wait for the movie to hit the theaters on November 20, 2009. Jacob looked so HOT! I also loved the makeup of the vampires. It was way better than Twilight's. Check out the video below.
THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON trailer in HD
THE TWILIGHT SAGA: NEW MOON trailer in HD
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
