Friday, October 30, 2009

Awooooo!



Thank gayness it's Friday!

Happy Halloween!

Trick or Treat?

hmmmm....


Thursday, October 29, 2009

All I want for Christmas


Can somebody give this to me for Christmas?


Snake boots with studs and crystals
Jimmy Choo for H&M

GBP99.99, USD149, EUR129, PHP Nevermind


Pretty please?

Try Walking a Mile on These Shoes

When I browsed through Alexander McQueen's Spring Summer 2010 collection, I was blown away with his usual theatrical feel. In my opinion, the clothes look amazing and more wearable unlike his previous creations. The splash of colors and the interesting silhouettes were really good. The thing that stuck to my head was The Armadillo.


One look and you'll see the great detail and work done to these amazing shoes. Though the first thing that came to my mind was how on earth are you going to walk on those? Upon closer look, it seems to be one of those platform heels that deceive you into thinking that when wearing it, your on your toes.


Here's a closer look as to how high you'll levitate on those.

Amazing or Blah?

You decide.

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Break Muna

Medjo matagal ako di nagsulat. well, umuwi kasi ako ng probinsya ng isang linggo para sa libing ng Lola ko. Masakit. Malngkot. Pero tanggap ko ang lahat. Panahon na rin para magpahinga na siya. Ilang beses lang ako muntik maiyak noong araw ng libing.

Tirik ang araw sa langit. May konting ihip ng hangin. Ang dami kong naisip habang naghihintay sa kapatid ko na matapos magsalita para magbigay din ng Eulogy ko. Muntikan lang pumatak ang mga luha ko. Ewan pero pinigilan ko siguro. Hindi dahil may mascara ako o masisira makeup ko. Marahil ayoko magpakita na lumuluha. Ung tatay ko d rin umiyak. Sa tingin ko namana ko sa kanya un.

Sadyang maiksi lang ang buhay ng tao. Kaya dapat magpakasaya at ilagay ang lahat sa lugar para sa pagpanaw mo ay di mahihirapan ang mga maiiwan mo. Ang daming tanong sa utak ko. Ang daming bagay ang bumabagabag sa puso ko. Nanadiyan na ang patuloy na problema sa pera. Andiyan din ang pagiisip kung ano talaga ang gusto kong gawin sa buhay ko. Tama nga sila, ang edad na 25 ay panahon ng quarter life or mid life crisis.

Ang gulo lang ng isip ko. Napaka unstable ko daw. Minsan ang saya ko tapos bigla na lang akong malulungkot at gustong umiyak.

Ewan.

Sana makita ko na ang mga senyales o ang mga sagot sa mga tanong ng puso at utak ko.

Sana talaga.

Sana.

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Wishing That The Rain Will Once Again Lead You To Me

Got this from MGG. A story from Skye.


“Rain”

it was a day as ordinary as any day in june. i was minding my own business walking down the campus, going to my next class. it then started to rain. i unfolded my umbrella and mumbled something under my breath about how unlucky i always were during the first week of school. i continued to walk clutching my backpack hard against my stomach, guarding it against the rain as it began pouring heavier. you surprised me as you snuck right beside me. bewildered, i looked up to see the face of the person intruding my personal space. i saw you. you didn’t register, i didn’t know you. and i was quite certain that you didn’t know me either. you smiled at me asking if you could share my umbrella. i instantly thought to myself, “ang gwapo”. i literally felt my heart skip a beat. i shyly said yes.

after a few steps, you offered to hold the umbrella. it could have been because you felt like i wasn’t holding it high enough and it made you feel uncomfortable. i should have told you that i’ve never shared my umbrella with someone as tall as you before so i didn’t know any better.. but just i silently handed it to you. you made me feel nervous. we kept on walking and i waited for you to introduce yourself but you didn’t.

the rain stopped. you put your hand out to check the rain. you decided that we don’t need to use my umbrella anymore so you closed it and folded it neatly. you thanked me as you handed it back and i told you you were welcome. i was delighted at the way you folded my umbrella back ever so meticulously. i told you i never seem to be able to do it properly. you laughed, seemingly amused. then, i asked you your name. you answered by asking me to tell you mine first. i did. then you gave me your nickname which were merely composed of two letters. i asked you if it were your initials. you reluctantly said yes. curious, i inquired about your real first name. you didn’t want to tell me. i thought you were odd. odd but intriguing. i insisted on knowing. you were flustered as you told me your real name asking me not to make fun of it. but you really had one hell of a funny name.

my usual unlucky streak with the first week of classes reversed the moment it turned out that we were classmates. we were actually headed to the same class. from then on, i looked forward to our class together.. looked forward to seeing you. i found myself disappointed whenever you didn’t show up for class. i even got disappointed when we didn’t end up walking together to class. at times, i even walked slower than usual, hoping that you were just running late and that you’d eventually catch up with me. i wondered if you ever felt the same. i finally got the answer one day when i took the campus jeep to class. i saw you glancing behind you as you walked down our usual path. i knew you were looking for me. i was sure of it because it was written all over your face. you do miss me. the realization made me smile. i got off the jeep and called out your name. you smiled warmly when you spotted me. i waved back trying not to look too overjoyed.

it wasn’t long before it became our routine for you to wait for me; even when we’re walking. you were a fast walker and i was a slow one. you would often stop so that i could catch up. i remember the times when we were already late for class but you’d still wait for me to catch up. i would often tell you we should just go and take the campus jeep but you just wouldn’t budge. you would tease me about being “maarte”, dismissing the need to “waste money” on fare or the need to buy a new shirt when i get soaking wet with sweat. you were always practical and i liked that in you. i was “maarte”. and i think you found that amusing.. charming at best.

i was never really sure if you liked me that way. of course there were times when it felt like you did. but there were also times when it felt like you didn’t. now that i think about it, you were probably in conflict with yourself. i was too at the time. it was so confusing. i couldn’t read your signals. i was probably sending out confusing signals too. we were both just so young and so unsure of how to go about such an attraction, so scared to take the leap and be different.

i dreaded the last day of our class. it was the only thing that kept us together. we were of different majors, of different colleges. after our grueling final exam, we talked as usual as we walked towards the jeepney stop. i felt the urge to cease the moment. i finally wanted to tell that i liked you. but i was terrified to do so. i secretly asked the heavens for a sign. i believed in signs. i uttered what might have seemed to you as the most random question at that moment. i asked you what your favorite number was. you gave a little laugh. still amused at the question, you told me it was the number 8. intrigued, i asked you why. you said that you liked it just because. then just like that, i chickened out. it could’ve been mainly because i was scared. not only of the possibility of rejection but more so of being gay.. of confessing my attraction to another guy. i lost my chance that night. and just before we went our separate ways, it started to rain. how ironic. “pareho pala tayo,” i silently remarked. “parehong ano?”, you responded. “8 din kasi ang favorite number ko.”

i fell asleep as soon as i got home, probably too tired from the exam. and when i woke up, i had a message from you on my phone. your message couldn’t have been more vague. “take me or leave me?” was what it said. requesting me to send a reply if my answer is the symbolic yes and to do nothing if i chose no. i didn’t know what to do. here was yet another chance but a big part of me still didn’t want to take it. could this be a joke? or am i just assuming what this was all about. if i assumed correctly and if i replied “yes” would that mean we are going to be couple? am i ready for that? what if someone finds out? what would i tell my parents? is this a sin? will i be committing a sin if i wanted to be with him? i didn’t know what to to. i was young, dumbfounded and lost. i was too scared to say yes but i really didn’t want to say no.

i guess you assumed that my answer was “no” because a few minutes later you sent me another text stating that your previous message was meant for someone else. to be fair with you, it had been 3 hours since you sent the first message. maybe you figured that i was not going to reply which meant that i didn’t like you back. to this day, i still have no way of knowing the truth behind your messages that night. could things have turned out differently if i noticed your message before i fell asleep? what could have happened if i was able to reply promptly? i could only wish i was brave enough back then to have not wasted another minute thinking about what to do..

days, weeks, and months have passed after our last meeting. the exchange of awkward messages that fateful night made it harder for us to be open with each other and we never did get the chance to spend time with each other again. we would bump on each other occasionally but all we ever did was to exchange quick hi’s and hello’s.

now it has been years since we last communicated.. but when it’s raining, i still find myself thinking about you.. wishing that someday, the rain will once again lead you to me.

Thursday, October 8, 2009

FML

Yesterday, I had an amazing discovery. While browsing through Peyups.com's forums, I saw one member's signature which had a link to another site. Her signature was really funny so I decided to check the site out.

Click.

The window opened to FML.

The site had a lot of funny sort of stories that kept me entertained the entire shift. Lol. Check it out. I'm sure you'll go bananas over the crazy antics of different people.

There are just moments wherein you'll just say:

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Ah, the Macho Shit

I have always tried to understand the straight guy's psyche. Being gay gives me a sense into both worlds, guys and gals.

This morning, I had a crazy encounter with some psycho while hailing a cab. There I was, happy as a bee and waiting for a cab. I think he has been trying to get one too. In these situations, I always get from the other side of the road. Luckily, I hailed one from the other side and waited while the driver made a U-turn to my side.

Then Mr. Macho started cussing and throwing dagger looks at me. He started threatening me that he would hit me if I weren't gay. OK. What the fuck just happened? I mean, why would he go that far just for a freakin' cab? Some men are just plain assholes and dickheads. since I didn't want a fight, I told him to get the cab.

Oh well, may God bless his little black heart. I just can't comprehend the fact why some guys really show their 'macho mucho' side just to get their way. I'm pretty sure that underneath all that bravado lies a ton of insecurities or perhaps a little girl inside waiting to come out. Lol. I know not all guys are like that but there are a lot who live that way. Shitty bastards.

Under his big frame, I'm sure there's something teeny tiny between his legs. Too bad he uses the head down there rather than the one on top. I just hope the sumbag is not from UP.

To that insecure, low-lying, fugly jerk, get a makeover. You badly need one. And oh, exercise. You've got too much fat on your ass that it traveled all the way to your brain. That is if you have one.

Rot in hell asshole!

Monday, October 5, 2009

Boys Over Flowers


Last Saturday, I was watching Entertainment Live and saw Kim Bum who plays the playboy So Yi Jung in the hit TV series Boys Over Flowers, a Korean version of the Taiwanese series Meteor Garden. The girls go gaga over them. Well, when I watched some of the episodes, Kim Bum has always been my top pick among the lot.


I did not expect that I would get to see hom face to face. Yep. I saw him in Zara Shangrila shopping. Woohoo! I wasn't really surprised or star struck. He sure was cute and had perfect poreless skin. H wore a simple outfit and had an entourage of a few people, including two insanely huge security guards.


Oh well, it was a great Saturday. Woohoo!

Friday, October 2, 2009

Latest Crush


I really love watching Glee. The story reminds me of High School musical only with more cute guys. Haha! Anyway, I saw these jaw-dropping shots of Mark Salling aka Puck getting out of the shower! The first time I saw him shirtless was I think during the third episode when he was into working for cougars. Hmmm. I bet there will be more shirtless Puck in this show. Can Finn also lose his clothes?


Just saying.

Pictures from Ohlalamag.

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Coming Out Online

When some asks me if somebody was gay, I would always suggest checking his networking sites. I always felt that it never fails to give answers. If someone who is in the closet happens to have a lot of gay friends online, then most likely he is one too.

Anyway, I'll share this brilliant idea of two MIT student who did a little study in this. Check it out here.

Thoughts?

LinkWithin

Blog Widget by LinkWithin