Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Step Up 3D


Honestly, I didn't plan on watching this film since I'm pretty sure that it would be same as the other two. Yep, the story was predictable and simple. What got me to enjoy this movie was the choreography. It sure had a lot of kick-ass scenes with a dash of the teeny-boppy feel. Oh, did I tell you that I watched it on 3D?

I particularly liked the Slurpee or whatever drink scene wherein the leads blew these bubbles over some sort of exhaust or vent. It was cute and sweet. Haha! Sorry, I'm a sucker for romantic shiz. I also liked Moose's and his girl best friend's scene on the street. It reminded me of those old films wherein they dance on streets. Well, that's what they did but I felt the chemistry. Again, I'm a hopeless romantic. I also loved the parkour scene at the top the building that also had a capoiera sequence. Nice. The dance on water was great.

It looked really nice on 3D. The set also looked fab. I loved the dark yet homey feel of their crib. And the shoes! The shoes! The shoes were to die for! I wish I had one of those!

It was nice that they brought in some of the old cast like Harry Shum aka Glee's other Asian and the Chinese girl. As for the lead Luke aka Rick Malambri, one word: HOT!!!!! He's a capoiera artist or whatever. No wonder he can do stunts and move well. Joe Slaughter who played Julian also looked hot. He had this bad boy vibe that got me. But I'm totally loyal to Rick. Adam Sevani who played Moose was as adorable as ever.

As a whole, Step Up 3D was nice. Despite the predictable plot, it sure made me smile and I left the cinema contented with the movie. Now, can anybody teach me how to move like them?

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Blog Widget by LinkWithin